Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Room with a View

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Warm and friendly welcome. Comfortable room, good facilities. Great breakfast lots of choice, ability to sit in or outside to eat with a lovely view.
Cons: Nothing the hotel, facility, parking and hotelier was great
Location: Location was great, has beautiful views to sit outside to eat breakfast or read a newspaper. The location was in reaching distance to tourist sights.
A very good experience. Warm and friendly welcome. Comfortable room with good facilities.Very good breakfast with lots of choice. Great view and the ability to sit outside and look at the view whilst having breakfast as well as the ability to sit inside to eat breakfast. I would love to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stars......no stars!!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs to be named No Stars. Although the room we were given had an AC unit, it didn't work, nor did the huge fan they gave us, we asked for another which we were provided with, meaning that the tiny room had wires and fans everywhere, blowing warm air around. There were no fly nets on the windows so these couldn't be opened either. The receptionist on arrival was grumpy, preoccupied and we felt more of an inconvenience than a guest. If you wish to re-experience university lifestyle in cramped small rooms stay here! I won't be ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Orbitz
small and not much comfortable probably good for motorists driving from Italy to Spain for one-night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
horrible stay, was good only for the price. the bed was broken, I had to remove the frame a side and then sleep on the mattress on the floor.
1 out of 5
by Paul

To expensive at any cost- sleep in your car!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
I am not a negative person and I try to say something nice about everyone and everything. Here goes- it did not rain in our room. That is the end of the good comments. The shower was tiny, the room was barely big enough for the bed. The air conditioning did not work. You had to open the window to get some cool air and the mosquitos were out in packs (no screens). The internet works if you are standing next to the front desk. If you move over to the chairs (both of them) in the lobby, you have no internet connection. The desk clerk could not find our reservation and when I showed him my copy, he had to call someone else to tell him what to do with it!
1 out of 5
by Øystein from Norway

Mold infested hotel room

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible stay. Arrived late at night but thought that would not be a problem since they had 24h service. once at the hotel we spent 15 minutes banging the door, ringing the bell and calling the reception before somebody finally opened. The prepaid reservation could not be found by the receptionist, but he was a nice man and gave us a room anyway. The room was awful.. It smelled strongly of mold, and everything in the room was humid and smelled mold due to bad or no circulation. The bathroom was rusty and filled with dark mold spots. The sheets looked clean and the bathroom also appeared to be clean, but we had a terrible night with little sleep at all due to the strong mold odor. Would not recommend room 11 at least :)
5 out of 5
by Paul from Leeds

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great two nights here, hotel staff really helpfull. would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by jens from anaheim, california, usa

an overall good stay in antibes

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
the staff was very friendly. roms got cleaned veryday. breakfast was a good value. it is an older property, but for the price it is okay. location is closed to the city center and port vauban if you have a car which we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Nice, clean and warm little room, friendly staff... we were not disappointed :)