Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo bellissimo

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Un albergo bellissimo. Un vero al ergo a cinco stelle. Cambierei solo unnpocjino più varietà nel menu ma il cibo cmq era ottimo. Ci torneremo sicuramente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alessandria

come te lo aspetti

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: la cucina in generale
Cons: nulla. se proprio si vuole, le indicazioni stradali per raggiungerlo
Location: Vicinissimo a Pigadia, la cittadina principale dell'isola
Premetto, per onestà, che non ho grande esperienza in fatto di alberghi 5 stelle. Ma tralasciando ogni considerazione sul numero delle stelle (che finisce per essere oziosa), va detto che l'Alimounda ha veramente tutto per rendere confortevole una vacanza. Innanzi tutto la cucina: qualità elevata e varietà di scelta (mai mangiato la stessa cosa); detto da un italiano, penso sia significativo. Quindi la pulizia e l'ordine: impeccabili. Infine la disponibilità del personale: sollecito e puntuale. Nel mio caso, il rapporto qualità prezzo è stato veramente notevole. Ma penso che, in ogni caso, chi soggiorna in questo hotel alla fine ha la sensazione di avere speso bene i propri soldi; ciò che, in definitiva, è la cosa più importante.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good looking hotel spoilt by officious staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pulled up outside hotel at one in the morning to offload bags and children. An official all but ran out to tell me that it was against the rules to park there, even though it was apparent that I was just unloading. The lobby police also frightened my 11 year old by shouting at her not to lean on the arm of the chair. My elderly mother was upset to be told off by the beach monitors for folding the sunbeds forward to keep the towels from blowing off as apparently it might damage the hinge. My fair skinned son was fried to a crisp by the pool one afternoon as the guard refused to put up any parasols incase the wind got up. We had not been told beforehand that shorts were not allowed at dinner and, having been aggressively challenged by the duty warden on the first night, we had to go and buy long trousers for my 13 year old. Despite the number of stars claimed by this hotel, there were no plugs in any of the baths. We were practically rugby tackled on our first morning for taking a peach and a croissant out of breakfast as the 'no food to be taken out of the restaurant' is heavily policed - I wouldn't have been surprised if they had done a bag check. My 16 year old lost his room card and the totally charmless receptionist threatened to charge him if he lost another. Our greatest disappointment was that I ticked the all inclusive box on the Expedia website and this holiday came up, but it was only full board and so all our drinks, even soft, were extra More open-prison than hotel
5 out of 5
by Marco from Verona

al mare con piacere

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Siamo stati molto bene l'albergo era sulla spiaggia, bellissima la piscina e il panorama, Il mare era fantastico e grazie al vento il caldo non si è sentito
5 out of 5
by Anna-karin from Stockhom

Strålande vecka på ett fantastiskt hotell

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var på hotellet en vecka och ville stanna kvar, först gången på ön och vi är nöjda med allt. Det är en orörd ö, det var som att åka till Spanien för 20 års sedan. Hotellet hade allt, nära till havet bra pool, underbar frukostbuffe:) Vi ger detta Hotell 5 stjärnor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima volta all'Alimounda

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel ottimo in un ambiente rilassante. Da rifare
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno perfetto

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel molto buono.tutto perfetto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno all'Alimounda

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Ottimo hotel. Ristorante ottimo. Bel soggiorno. Zona comoda.
5 out of 5
by Shay

amazing hotel!! highly recommended

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
stayed at the alimounda for 3 nights and it's an amazing hotel! it's the only 5 star hotel on the island and it keeps with a 5 star level of service! the rooms were very clean and beautiful and the staff was very nice, great pool and breakfast! highly recommended :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Très bon hôtel, très bien situé

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Les + : la piscine à débordement et la plage privée - 10 mn à pied du centre ville - le personnel très présent et courtois - Buffet excellent et varié Les - : ménage de la chambre très inégal - TV incrustée dans miroir à bannir - on ne voit absolument rien sauf à fermer les rideaux complètement - un comble pour qui veut pouvoir profiter du soleil, omniprésent sur cette île ! Air conditionné quasi absent dans le restautant - indispensable lorsque qu'il fait 35 degrés en permanence à l'extérieur et ce dès le petit déjeuner !