Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guam

Old an small but cozy.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It's in the main business district but close to malls and restaurant. Kauai is beautiful. The whole island is like being in the northern part of Oahu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel for late night arrivals in Lihue

Posted Jun 20, 2016
This hotel is small but the service was excellent. Our flight was late and we did not get to the hotel until after they closed. The manager knew our names when we called from the plane and left instructions for us to get into our rooms. The hotel is about one mile from the airport which was very convenient. The rooms were small but very clean and the king-size bed was very comfortable. The hotel was within walking distance to a diner that served breakfast and about a mile to the beach. This was a great start to our Kauai vacation! Now on to Hanalei Bay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in Nähe des Flughafens

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Für die erste Nacht zum Ankommen völlig ok. Personal war freundlich und das Zimmer sauber. Parkplätze vorhanden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona.

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location. Price. Cleanliness. Overall vibe.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: There is just about one road on Kauai and this place puts you in a good location to go in either direction.
After reading various reviews on Google and Expedia concerning the cleanliness of this place and the roaches (which should be expected in Hawaii) and bedbugs (which freaked me out) I was relieved to see that both the grounds and the room were very well kept. The staff members were polite, and willing to answer questions when asked. It was apparent that they were just doing their job, which is something I can appreciate. The room itself was large enough for it's purpose, we didn't want anything beyond a place to sleep and keep our baggage. We stayed for a total of four nights, and most of our time was spent away from the hotel. If you are going to be staying here for longer periods of time I could see how the size might bother you, especially if you didn't come to Hawaii to be outside. The free coffee was a nice touch, though admittedly we were usually gone by the time the sun was coming up. We were on the ground floor and there was no noise pollution from the rooms around us or the neighborhood around (aside from the chickens). They have a small barrel with beach equipment in, which you can borrow if you need to. On site washing and drying, free Wi-fi which didn't make it into the room, but was still there. Location was good. Overall I think this hotel was great and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Good Budget Hotel

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet and price.
Location: Close to airport and old part of town and a small beach just south of town. Great central location to go West or North.
If you are on a budget this is a great hotel. Good central location, quit , clean and safe. Small room but we spend our days out exploring the Island and beaches so we just needed a place to crash at night. If you got the bucks you might be happy somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Lowest Expectations!

Posted May 19, 2016
The room was cramped, small and very disappointing. It should be a 1-Star. We missed the check-in by 8minutes because we went to the grocery store for some snacks. No check-in instructions or phone call from motel would have been a nice consideration.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
The hotel location is great. we were close to the mall and airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lihue, HI

A very quaint room. Great for a one night stay.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The convenience to the airport and the clean room with all the needed amenities.
Cons: The stairs up the second floor were steep and narrow.
Location: Great to be close to the airport.
This hotel was close to the airport, which was very convenient with our late arrival. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qc, Canada

Close to many attractions

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Closer to major highways
Cons: Did not have any facility to receive telephone calls
Location: Very good
Good. Restaurants nearby. Parking facility ok and it is free. Free wifi was an added attraction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

使いやすいです

Posted May 5, 2016
ホテルに歯ブラシが付いていなかったのでアメニティーはいまいちですが、ふつうに宿泊して島を楽しむには十分なクオリティです。ホテルの方も親切です。