Ratings based on 1,684 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north kingstown, RI

Room cleanliness

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I stayed for 8 nights. My room was not touched by any hotel staff for 4 days. I add dirty room photos. I was only one person staying in this room. Room 504
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Beach" is only in the name.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The room itself was very nicely decorated and comfortable.
Cons: New internet router.
Location: Shopping, beach (using their free bus), night life.
Anywhere else but Key West this would be just a rundown roadside motel going for about 40-50 a night. The beach is a total joke. It's just a strip of sand between the building and the water, with a breakwater of coral and rock to clamber over if you're brave enough to want to get in the brown water. If you're looking for a "beach-side resort" experience, look somewhere else. The check-in was smooth enough and the desk staff was polite and helpful. The "free internet" was so slow that I was never able to get past the logon screen; a message "Your request has timed out" would show up after about 2-3 minutes. Internet was totally unusable. The hotel does have a free shuttle bus that will take you pretty much anywhere else in Key West. This is nice because as soon as you arrive you'll want to be jusy about anywhere else in Key West. I had to leave a day early due to getting very sick, and the hotel refused to refund my last day, saying they would be unable to rent my room. This was an obvious lie, since the couple in front of me had asked to extend a day and had been told the hotel was "Sold out". I told both the couple and the desk person that I was checking out, so they could be given my room, and both said thank you and the room was rented out before I left the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deptford, NJ

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The beds, the pool area and the restaurant. The Life is to Short Bus was a home run.
Cons: Parking area, the prices for a mixed alcoholic drink. More quieter air conditioner
Location: Resort Bus takes you to and from the Duval St area. Mallory Square. There are numerous stores to shop at very close.
Nice place to stay that is off the main road, access to local shopping. Rooms were quaint, and we found the beds to very comfortable. Pool area was great. Stoned Crab Restaurant on site had outstanding food. The price for a drink was a bit high. The Life is Too Short Bus was awesome. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Parking is very tight, but we enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to coming back with a group of people the next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Decent hotel stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Ibis Bay is colorful and has a relaxing atmosphere, with a pool, hammocks, and small beach. The room was clean but had a distinct smell and was very humid, almost damp. The window air conditioner was very loud all night. I did appreciate the free shuttle to downtown, and the tortoises and macaws on the property were fun to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Bend, Ontario

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The shuttle to downtown.
The shuttle to downtown was a great bonus. The continental breakfast was very good. The room was ok. The shower was small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inver Grove Heights, MN

Wonderful customer service!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The staff and the decor. m
Cons: I would like to bring my own drinks into the pool area. Also, would rather have the resort fee included into the main price.
Location: The location was ok. Not a lot to do in walking distance. But that was not a big deal as they have a shuttle which takes you near Duval St.
The room was a lot smaller than expected. A lot. But the room was clean and beautifully decorated and it's not like we sit in there and spend a lot of time. The towels were awesome and they were kind enough to also have beach towels. The staff were excellent. Everyone was nice and helpful. The continental breakfast was good. I liked the ham and swiss cheese and hard boiled eggs. We used the shuttle a lot and it always ran on time. The sandy area in the back facing the bay was nice. There really wasn't a beach where you could walk out but that may be because of the hurricane. They did add in resort fees which I wasn't expecting. I thought my price was inclusive with that. All in all, I liked it and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Key West Charm

Posted Nov 8, 2017
This is my second stay at Ibis Bay.I love the Key West Charm..Fantastic Restaurant, The Stoned Crab.My only wish is that the rooms were just a bit brighter.But I guess when you are in Key West who stays in their room anyway!:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Clean, eclectic, fun, great bar and restaurant.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Awesome unique eco friendly hotel. Hourly free shuttle downtown. Jet ski, scooter and bike rentals right on site. Friendly staff with great restaurant and bar. We are planning on staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choise for Key West

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Overall great, breakfast could be better. Internet was issue, but it’s undersandable - not fixed after hurricane
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We picked this hotel because of its 1950’s artistic style. The location was great. Staff was friendly. Just wished the rooms had ceiling fans, the air units in the room where to loud and made it stuffy. But overall would definitely recommend this hotel.