Ratings based on 1,610 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy, CA

On the water

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Clean, comfortable room with a peaceful water view. Prompt shuttle to town was a big plus. Friendly, helpful staff. Provided the Key West experience that I was hoping to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Ibis Bay

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Quite a small room decorated in a 50's style. Very hard bed that was uncomfortable, sheets as well. Water pressure in shower was almost nonexistent. Almost no parking. You get coupons to the restaurant next door but its honestly not worth it. They are pricey and rated pretty horribly. Pool open from 8a to 10p. Shuttle bus takes you to the tourist attractions to save on parking. The air conditioning in the room would kick on and off every 30 minutes or so, very annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from key west

Business trip

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Older place. Room small but clean. Internet spotty. Construction going on from Irma. Breakfast only has a couple items. Toaster needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from keywst

Posted Dec 2, 2017
It was a nice resort to stay in on my stay in Key West I love that it was perfect in ahead turtles and a bird you should come visit I miss bay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a beach

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms very comfortable. Towels are AAA+
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby. Free bus to anywhere in Key West.
Stayed here for a kitesurfing trip. Nice rooms with a nostalgic old Florida feel. The "Beach" is a strip of sand on an inlet with a bunch on coral and rock between the sand and water. If you're looking for a beach to walk along and swim, this isn't it. On the plus side they have a free bus that will take you to a real beach, about 10-15 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central florida

good location, not really a beach hotel, pool good

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, pool was great and hammocks comfortable, Beds were clean and comfortable
Cons: quieter ac in rooms, plus add coffee pot and microwave and table in room. mirror in room
Location: straight run to downtown if you rent a car. car rentals are nearby, can walk to stores
need to be specific about the shuttle if you want to be picked up at the airport or marina. We rented a car to get around. Too much walking for us. The shuttle doesn't go to the beaches or parks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in Key West

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The folks there are amazing. Ibis is my Key West hotel for life. Thanks ibis!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, tx

Thanksgiving Stay

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Shuttle
Cons: The desk staff was not friendly at all when we walked in. It was like we were a burden to them with our questions. Parking thumbs down!!!
Location: Shuttle it out of the outskirts
The rooms are very small so prepare. The shuttle was a huge plus!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Very nice hotel overall

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location and bay area where you can relax with a beer or any drink in the evening.
Cons: Their breakfast is not so good.
Location: Location is good lot of food and grocery stores are near by. Not very close to the main happening area but if you have kids it is very nice.
Very nice stay and location. I had my kid with me and he had lot of fun around the hotel. The hotel has its own bay and you relax in their chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very relaxing and convenient. We had a beach front room, and it was very pleasant. The breakfast provided was more than adequate, including bread, English muffins, bagels and cream cheese, cereal and milk, ham, cheese and turkey, hard boiled eggs, waffles and syrup, orange juice, coffee and tea, and yogurt. That same restaurant serves amazing seafood for lunch and dinner. Also, in addition to the wonderful pool, the resort provides a free hourly shuttle to the downtown area. Scooters and boats can be rented at the resort, and the concierge can help hook you up with any activities not available right at the resort. I highly recommend this place.