Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buckley, wa

Great place

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I stayed one night for a job I was doing the next. I wish I could of stayed longer. Great place evaerthing is so close. I am making plans for a future trio so I can stay longer and enjoy all the wonderful shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by the ferry

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Room was nice, staff were nice could use more Continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Dated with frustrating issues.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: It is walking distance from places to get food and drink.
Cons: The respect toward the customer could improve. They act like they don't appreciate the business in the least.
This hotel is well located, but is not well managed. They firstly put us in a smoking room and then we had to go back and do the whole check-in procedure again. The TV is old and the image quality is terrible. Breakfast was not well stocked and we had to keep asking them to replace items. They put a $75.00 hold on our credit card which is still there 10 days later. They don't even sell anything. The decor and policies are very dated. Try to find something else if you can.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. California

Great location on the Island, yet disappointing

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: It's location
Cons: See above
Location: As already noted, it is centrally located & convenient to most areas of the Island. It is near the ferry terminal for Seattle & also close to Poulsbo
We found the location very convenient to family in Winslow & close to winery showrooms we wanted to visit. The hotel could be very special with even a little effort on the part of staff & management. On arriving, we found that our door would not close with the latch engaged. Front desk had 2 staff come to our room to "fix the problem". The fix was that "yes, the lock was compromised, but if one lifted the door handle upward sufficiently, it would engage." This did work with some effort on our part; however, over the course of our 3-night stay no effort was made to remedy the issue. The Inn registers online as "pet friendly," however the "pet area was an adjacent field covered in tall, dried weeds without any area that smaller dogs could move about freely. Staff also had no knowledge or awareness of any restaurants with patios that welcomed pets. The rooms, though spacious, were dated and unattractive, without amenities for using the micro-wave for a quick meal & the bath linens were so thin one tore on using. It looks attractive on arrival & with a little polish & training of staff, it could be a gem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The location was quiet.
Cons: Adding a refrigerator.
Location: The location itself was hard to find. However, once I found the motel, it was well located. Having a Safeway within walking distance was helpful.
The motel was located in an out-of-the way area adjoining a shopping center that included a Safeway, a few banks, one restaurant, not much else. It was very hard to find; the street address wasn't much help because the "street" didn't look like a street. I drove around the area 3 times before catching sight of the street name through the trees. Once I found the motel, it was easy to check in and access to the street was easy. The minimal staff was helpful, no problems with them. The room was comfortable though small. There was no refrigerator. There was an ice machine across the parking area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient budget motel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The morning staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable, and the towels were soft. The breakfast choices offered more than a typical "continental". Cons: The room smelled strongly of bleach and was sparsely furnished. The pool was empty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it

Posted May 23, 2016
We took this trip with the intent of not spending a lot of money on hotels. This is what we were expecting when we booked it, maybe even better. Not fancy, but comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bainbridge Island, WA

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are good but plain. No refrigerator or microwave, which are pretty common these days, but is the cheapest motel in the area, so you get what you pay for. Floor was creaky and noisy, on the second floor. ONe stairwell was broken, but the only sign saying so was at the bottom, and I went down it not knowing.
2 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels