Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Wonderful location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Have had friends stay at hotel before, normally stay across road at the Millenium. The whole experience was perfect from the inclusive breakfast in bed, which was perfection, to the overally helpful reception staff who normally do the graveyard shift, but who were rostered on due to Xmas holidays. Great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from devon

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Beautiful quirky hotel with spacious well decorated rooms. Location is perfect for sight seeing and getting around on foot. Breakfast is delivered to you room which is nice. Hotel staff are friendly. The entrance to the hotel takes some getting used to being a sliding gate and door straight into a lift to reception on the third floor. Had issues with getting hot water in our bathroom and there wasn’t a manager or senior staff on site over the new year period so we had to shower in another room upstairs! This ruined our 3 night stay in what would have been a nice hotel. We paid a lot to stay here and had no hot water and nothing was done to fix the issue whilst there so for that I wouldn’t recommend this hotel. Management needs to be dealing with issues affecting their guests when charging the room rates that they are..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Management team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. Once again , we are very sorry to hear about the hot water issues and I believe after you raised your concerns , - management team responded right away and you have been reimbursed for the inconveniences caused. So we were very happy to hear you were happy to recommend us despite an issue and sorry to find out now that it is not the case. We obviously very sorry to hear this and we wish you find your perfect place once you travel to London in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Location, Location, Staff

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Fantastic location, particularly for SW1, W1, Parks & Museums. Staff are miltiethnic, professional and very courteous . Not my first stay, not my last!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

No water!!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
No hot water in the sink. The bath tub just trickled and the hot water, what little there was, went from extreme hot to cold. At GBP 200, this room was an embarrassment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very good location.. very narrow hallways so hard getting luggage through. Lift wasnt the best either. Website listed laundry facilities were available.. when I asked about them I was told they didnt have any laundry facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served it purpose

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and room served the purpose of local and a good night sleep. Small place at an affordable price for that local.
5 out of 5
by Hazel

Girlie weekend

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time in this hotel the location is perfect the roof garden a little treasure the food amazing! Nothing is too much trouble! Thank you fir more tea at breakfast while we girls chattered endlessly over endless cups of tea. I do have to apologise I forgot to leave a tip fir the lovely lady who cleaned our room and brought us extra tea so I apologise and will do so next time I stay with you in London
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky, best avoided unless normal hotel not avail

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very odd "hotel" that is more of a house converted in to a few rooms. Unusual entrance via a service lift that was both difficult and unreliable to use. Add to that a £5 per bag charge to leave luggage and breakfast served in the room without any cutlery made for a less than satisfactory experience.
3 out of 5

London - Searcy's was nice.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
It's a good location and relatively accessible to everything via the tube, uber, taxi or just walking! Harrods is just around the corner. This property is not a hotel in the normal sense, it's more of an inn. Rooms are very small but contain everything you really need. If you need a safe, quiet and clean place to lay your head down, this is it! Not the type of room you would spend all day in due to size. i booked a twin bed (single) and the entire room ended up being downsized, not just the bed. The terrace roof garden also a good place to do some work as wifi was great and when the weather is nice, it's perfect. Also, the terrace is a great place to have some tea, coffee or your breakfast. If you need all the offerings of a hotel, than this is not the property for you. But, if you need a clean room in a small property to feel more like a local, then this is it ! they have a select room service menu which is great 24/7. All very nice. Someone is always on duty.