Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Fantastic Hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The view over the pool is fantastic. At night it is equally beautiful. The Chef and all the staff are lovely people.
Cons: I like it just the way it is.
Location: It is a short journey into Chaweng and taxies/tuktuks pass on main road frequently. Location is very quiet. Rooms are on a very steep hill.
I have now stayed at this resort several times over the years and love going back. The staff are very friendly, Food great and the view is amazing. The picture shown on the site is not enhanced that is the view from the bar. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. It is easy to forget you do not live there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beware!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The location and view.
Cons: Ensure that the room safes use electronic codes not keys. This would not protect 100% from theft but would make it more difficult.
We have stayed at this hotel before and really like the location, the views and the pool. The ceiling in our room had a hole and dripped onto the bed on our first night (due to exceptional rainfall in Koh Samui) but we were quickly and efficiently moved to a new room the next day, which we were very happy with. The problem is that we had a fairly large amount of money stolen from our room safe which we discovered on the morning that we were leaving, meaning that we had no time to inform the local police and therefore were unable to claim from our insurance. We advised the hotel reception immediately but he merely looked perplexed and stated that the master key was kept in the safe in reception. This has totally soured our visit and obviously we would never ever stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings!!! First of all thank you for your nice comments in our resort. But we just want to clarify already about your money they lost in the last day to stayed here. The safety box key or electronic code that is your responsible to kept. But I confused your complaint they have someone to stolen in your money inside of your safety box. Because we give already the key for you. Then we have duplicate key in our reception office.But in our receptionist only they now the where can put the keys of safety box. No has another person to allow get the key. That's why it's impossible how they stolen your money in your safety box? Because your only one kept it the key. But I understand your situation at least now we aware about your problem. Thank you for your staying here in our resort. Sorry, next time will not experience again about the stolen in our resort. Best regards, Staff -Chaweng Bay View
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice private bungalow

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a romantic getaway. It was just what we needed. Convenient location to the airport. The room was beautiful and conformable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The jacuzzi tub that I paid extra for was nice. They prefilled it and left several flowers in it. But the water was cold and it took some effort and much time to bring it up to comfortable, let alone warm, temperatures. I might skip that feature next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic view

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: I liked the lay out of the rooms. Dotted about the hillside and pretty secluded. As I said earlier the view from the pool is beautiful/
Location: The rooms are dotted about the hillside and the hill is very very steep, Luckily the staff will give you a lift if required.
From check in to check out my stay was Fantastic. The meals were Aroy and the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Beautiful View.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Location is quiet and is a taxi ride from the centre of Chaweng but I personally liked this. Beach is within walking distance.
The Food in the hotel was great and the view from the pool was fantastic. The hotel staff wear very friendly and very helpful. If you have difficulty walking or any breathing difficulties the walk up to your room could be a problem but the hotel will always take you up to your room. If you are a couple then let the bar/restaurant staff know you want dinner and if you are lucky they will lay the table for a romantic meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Pool! Restaurant was good Lots of space to relax Helpful staff Personally cooked free breakfast everyday Cons: Personal jacuzzi Air con barely worked Very few English tv channels Very steep hills to get to room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent rates 5 min drive from mid city
3 out of 5
by manishcp from Bangalore

Too much to climb to reach your room

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
Good hotel, well placed... just off the beach and quiet... but couple of things bothered us (1) the daily climb up to the room at the end of the day was tiresome and not something for everyone. (2) Minimal breakfast service, there is no formal menu that tells you what is available, one has to query the person to find out whats there! On the whole the hotel could be more forthcoming regarding available services.
2 out of 5
by Bigmatta from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Steep

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Nice Pool
Cons: Water pressure
Location: Out of town and very steep driveway
Staff were extremely pleasing but the resort has seen better days. The room although clean it had no TV due to the bad reception, no water pressure and a very hard bed. The walk to the pool and breakfast in the morning was a like trekking Mount Everest unless you had a villa high on the hill Overall for the price it was OK, but you have to be young and carefree to stay here for any extended period
4 out of 5
by Matt

Island tour of Koh Samui

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice and clean, very peaceful and quiet. The location was about 20min walk or 5 min taxi from Chewang Centre. Only downside of the hotel is the steepness of the hill to get up to the rooms great walking down it but proved difficult after a couple of drinks as i cant stress enough how steep it is