Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very friendly n efficient staff. Quiet n relaxing environment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation and dive school

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We stayed here in the "white rooms" since all bungalows were booked. We had a great stay and loved the location. The staff and amenities were perfect-close to restaurants, beach and pool but far enough south of main town action so a bit quieter and more relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Good hotel with super staff :)

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Staff, view, restaurant, big room, relaxing calm atmosphere, close to 7-11, reasonable room rates found on Trivago.
Cons: Area around the zink, sofa. Beach very muddy. I used flip-flops, it helped, but nicer to look at than actually swim in.
Location: Not so much to do in walking distance.
I never go to Thailand in july before. After consulting internet, I chose to go to Samui. Good choice I belive. I had sun at least 2-5 hours every day. Rain showers reatively short time, mostly in the afternoon. After spending many hours reading reviews, I chose to split my holiday between Saboey 12 days, and Samui Paradise, in Chaweng 11 days.The most fantastic in Saboey is the staff and the view. We sat in the sunbeds looking at the sunset many evenings. Supernice! The staff is so welcoming, and really made us feel good! The pool and garden is clean and very well maintained. The sunbeds are of high quality, with thick padding. Not the cheap white plastic ones. Nice! The food in the restaurant is very good, and it's easy to know that the chef care for his cooking. The prices are very reasonable in my opinion. The restaurant has nice view, and is now painted in white. Very appealing! The room is big! It has a "classic" feel to it. Compared to the pool and restaurant area it is a step down. The sofa was uncomfortable to sit in. No real support for the back, but with pillow from bed, it became much better :) The bed has firm matress, but they offer extra padding if you want. The aircondition functions very well. Maybe a bit noisy on the lowest level. Can hear some noise from the street sometimes, but for me no problem. Bathroom functions ok.Water warm and consistent. Area around the zink has seen better days, and needs some kind of "upgrade".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne kleine Anlage in Strandnähe

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Kleine exklusive Anlage direkt am Strand. Sehr freundliche und umsichtige Mitarbeiter/Management, die den Aufenthalt sehr angenehm gestalten. Ruhige Lage trotz der Straße und des Flughafens. Ideale Ausgangspunkt für die Hotspots der Insel oder auch Tagesausflüge auf die Nachbarinseln.
5 out of 5
by saboye from koh samui

INGEN VANDLAND

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
opholdet var rigtig godt og servicen var helt i top. Der står dog skrevet at hotellet har tilknyttet vandland hvilket ikke er tilfældet. Der er vandland på koh samui men intet at gøre med dette hotel.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Canada

Very Relaxing Resort

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Manager very friendly and makes sure everyone is comfortable and has what they need. He is also very helpful resource for local information.
5 out of 5
by faiz from Annecy

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel très agréable avec une plage magnifique a 20 m des chambres. Quartier très calme, je recommande.
5 out of 5
by Melloways USA

Spent my 50th with the Saboey gang

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was a great Boutique hotel. Just big enough to have a good restaurant but small enough to avoid the crowds. Great staff eager to meet any of your needs. & thanks to Sak plenty of cold Chang by the pool. Jib was always full of smiles while serving a nice hearty breakfast. I will stay again on my next trip to Samui.
4 out of 5
by Lucy from NZ

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Had a nice ambiance. Clean rooms and nice pool side. Not a beach for swimming but only a short taxi ride to find one. Staff very friendly and helpful with planning activities. Great place to do alot or do absolutely nothing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome little resort, quiet location

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed terrific customer service and a beautifully decorated, spacious room with a nice view. We stayed in a Deluxe Suite, and honestly anything beyond that for a couple isn't necessary. It had all the amenities you'd expect, and the DVD library helps make up for the poor TV options on the island. We never got into the small but nice pool, and never went to the beach below because it really isn't that special. The area around the resort isn't interesting and quite dead during the low season, but you are only a short taxi ride away from the Fisherman's Village (a must on Friday nights) and a longer ride away from Chaweng beach.