Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff was unprofessional they give us a horrible room it was dirty and noisy and there were ants in the bed we cant sleep!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweinfurt

Sehr schönes Hotel am Rande des Strandes.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Pool und Strandausstattung
Cons: Preise der Zimmer
Location: am Ende des Strandes ca. 500m zum Zentrum
Das Hotel liegt ziemlich am Ende des Strandes und ist daher ziemlich ruhig. Die Hotelanlage ist aber sehr schön, sauberer Pool und ein herzlicher Empfang. Am Hotel sind Liegen, sowie Doppelliegen mit leichter Überdeckung. Essen direkt am Hotel ist top.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not worth it

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We stayed here for 9 nights. The reviews on here had mostly mentioned unfriendly staff, but we left that to personal experiences and didn't think much past it when we booked. Upon arrival they were pleasant at first, check in was quick and lobby seemed nice. When we were taken down to one of the bungalows, the path was poorly lit and quickly changed from the nice cobble stone entrance to a concrete path that was crumbling. This part of the path was lit even worse and had trees dangling down on to the path to the point that you have to bend down to get under some. The bungalow was not what we were expecting either. It was dated, smelled and the bed had random lumps in it. We tried connecting to the wifi and had no luck either. We went down to the restaurant that night and had no luck with the wifi or the service down there. The bartender told us we should get new phones (currently have a Samsung Galaxy S7). We then realized the pictures we had been looking at online belonged to the 8 units that look at the beach. One happened to be open so we went and asked for a upgrade. This seemed to be a hassle and more trouble then expected. Once complete the room with a view of the beach was much nicer and what we had expected. Night number one. The rest of the week there turned out to be an exhausting affair. Had encounters with the house cleaning, there are only a couple of restaurant staff that take their job seriously, and any time you approach the owner there would be staff lingerin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for relax. Good service to be improved

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice but little bit far from Lamai town. You can enjoy more relax on the beach, but if you prefer nightlife than you'd better choose some other hotel. Service is nice, but not as much as I had read on other reviews, especially at the reception. When I arrived (8:00) nobody was there and I had to wait more than 20 minutes for someone to show up. In the day I checked out I asked for a late check out and I was told it was not possible because my room had already been booked. They let me take a shower in another room which was exactly opposite the one I had been using and I could check with my own eyes that my room was still unused. I did not really understand why they did not let me check out late. I would have paid extra charge!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Close to beach, good pool, good food, really cheap, clean rooms, cheap bikes, friendly staff, great gardens, have stayed here twice now and love it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Sauberes Hotel. Pool ein wenig klein

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Sauberheit
Cons: Abfluss in der Dusche
Location: In der Nähe ist der Großmutterfelsen. Viele kleine Restaurants / Massage Salons sind in der Nähe. Man kommt mit dem Roller überall schnell hin.
Das Hotel liegt in Lamai Beach, der Ort ist generell ein bisschen in die Jahre gekommen und die anderen Hotels hier ebenfalls. Der Strand war relativ dreckig (wobei hier auch die Brandung verantwortlich war) - neben dem Hotel gibt es eine Baustelle und hier wird der Strand nicht gereinigt ==> selbst wenn vor dem Hotel gereinigt wird, kommt der Müll irgendwann rüber. Die Zimmer waren sauber und ausreichend ausgestattet. Lediglich die Dusche war etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig, da der Abfluss nicht an der tiefsten Stelle des Zimmers sitzt und daher Wasserlachen vom Duschen über Stunden im Bad stehen. Man ist relativ schnell in der Stadtmitte mit dem Mofa oder man kann in 10 Minuten Richtung Strand fahren.
5 out of 5
by Justin from Barrie, ON CAN

A Lovely Resort

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely visit with my friends at the Samui Beach Resort. The management was very friendly and accommodating to any and all of our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Zebastian from Göteborg


Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Helt okej hotell inte värt pengarnA