Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not worth it

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We stayed here for 9 nights. The reviews on here had mostly mentioned unfriendly staff, but we left that to personal experiences and didn't think much past it when we booked. Upon arrival they were pleasant at first, check in was quick and lobby seemed nice. When we were taken down to one of the bungalows, the path was poorly lit and quickly changed from the nice cobble stone entrance to a concrete path that was crumbling. This part of the path was lit even worse and had trees dangling down on to the path to the point that you have to bend down to get under some. The bungalow was not what we were expecting either. It was dated, smelled and the bed had random lumps in it. We tried connecting to the wifi and had no luck either. We went down to the restaurant that night and had no luck with the wifi or the service down there. The bartender told us we should get new phones (currently have a Samsung Galaxy S7). We then realized the pictures we had been looking at online belonged to the 8 units that look at the beach. One happened to be open so we went and asked for a upgrade. This seemed to be a hassle and more trouble then expected. Once complete the room with a view of the beach was much nicer and what we had expected. Night number one. The rest of the week there turned out to be an exhausting affair. Had encounters with the house cleaning, there are only a couple of restaurant staff that take their job seriously, and any time you approach the owner there would be staff lingerin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Close to beach, good pool, good food, really cheap, clean rooms, cheap bikes, friendly staff, great gardens, have stayed here twice now and love it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Sauberes Hotel. Pool ein wenig klein

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Sauberheit
Cons: Abfluss in der Dusche
Location: In der Nähe ist der Großmutterfelsen. Viele kleine Restaurants / Massage Salons sind in der Nähe. Man kommt mit dem Roller überall schnell hin.
Das Hotel liegt in Lamai Beach, der Ort ist generell ein bisschen in die Jahre gekommen und die anderen Hotels hier ebenfalls. Der Strand war relativ dreckig (wobei hier auch die Brandung verantwortlich war) - neben dem Hotel gibt es eine Baustelle und hier wird der Strand nicht gereinigt ==> selbst wenn vor dem Hotel gereinigt wird, kommt der Müll irgendwann rüber. Die Zimmer waren sauber und ausreichend ausgestattet. Lediglich die Dusche war etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig, da der Abfluss nicht an der tiefsten Stelle des Zimmers sitzt und daher Wasserlachen vom Duschen über Stunden im Bad stehen. Man ist relativ schnell in der Stadtmitte mit dem Mofa oder man kann in 10 Minuten Richtung Strand fahren.
5 out of 5
by Justin from Barrie, ON CAN

A Lovely Resort

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely visit with my friends at the Samui Beach Resort. The management was very friendly and accommodating to any and all of our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Zebastian from Göteborg

Måtligt

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Helt okej hotell inte värt pengarnA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut geführtes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: ruhige Lage, vernünftige Ausstattung, freundlichen Personal
Location: Am Nordende von Lamai Beach kann man schwimmen (Meer & Pool, sonnenbaden, zu Fuß zum Hin Ta (Felsen) gehen oder den Strand entlang in den Ort
Ich hatte ein Zimmer mit Meerblick im 1. Stock. Durch die großen Glaswände hat man einen tollen Blick auf den Golf von Thailand. In der Hauptsaison sind die Zimmer mit rund 100 EUR nicht gerade preiswert, aber solide und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Ein schönes Badezimmer und ein kleiner Balkon, ebenfalls mit Glasscheiben als Brüstung ergänzen die Ausstattung. Der Inhaber ist sehr freundlich und spricht auch deutsch. Für den Baulärm vom Nachbargrundstück gab es als Entschädigung einen kostenlosen Grillabend für die Gäste. Mir gefällt die ansonsten sehr ruhige Lage am nördlichen Ende von Lamai Beach. Bis zur Ortsmitte geht man entweder eine Viertelstunde am Strand entlang oder führt für ca. 1 EUR mit dem Sammeltaxi, dass alle paar Minuten vorbei kommt. Ich bin mit Genuss in dem warmen Wasser geschwommen (Aber Achtung: in 2015 ist eine junge Deutsche am Gift der Würfelqualle = jellyfish gestorben, also vorher informieren, ob noch einmal jellyfish gesichtet wurde und nicht abends ins Meer, sondern den schönen Pool gehen).
5 out of 5
by MARINA from Самара, Россия

замечательный отдых

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Прибыли 21.01. в 10.30. И нас сразу без дополнительной оплаты заселили временно в бунгало для отдыха, чтобы в 13.00 переселить в забронированное и оплаченное нами улучшенное бунгало.Не знаю как обьяснить, но в 13.00 пришла девушка с ресепшн и без всякой дополнительной оплаты заселила нас в №6, кажется ТВИН называется. С панорамными стеклянными стенами и видом на бассейн и на море. Таких номеров в отеле всего 8. Спасибо ей огромное! Я знаю сколько стоил такой номер и поэтому благодарна той девушке за предоставленную нам сказку)))) В наше пребывание был шторм, персонал всех успокаивал, мы купили в 7/11 сэндвичи, но там отключили свет. Персонал ресторана нам все согрел и дали посуду. Света не было во всем городке. А в отеле работал собственный генератор. Отдых получился замечательный, несмотря на плохую погоду. Люди в отеле работают просто душевные, решают все вопросы моментально!. Чисто, в ресторане вкусно, тихо. Несмотря на наше слабое знание английского языка, нас все старались понять и помочь. Отель для релакса! Всем рекомендую!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels