Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PM

Lot of humidity and more

Posted Feb 17, 2017
No Windows to open, lot of Hunidity, unfriendly Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Direct pool access from the room
Cons: Food options and quality
Location: A few restaurants, bars and massage parlors in walking distance, but otherwise not much to do nearby. Around 30min taxi ride to Chaweng Beach
Stayed at a room with pool access with 3 other couples (friends) with kids in the next rooms. It's nice to have a pool immediately in front of the room, especially for kids. Nice hotel, friendly staff, beautiful, big pool in front of the beach and ok beach in Thai standards. Breakfast was good, but there are better food options around for lunch and dinner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Hmmmm

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Facilities Need a major renovation! Hardly anything was working. Great location and great beach. Rooms are very spacious and comfy beds. fitness, kidz zone was very outdated and many was not working. Breakfast was not very impressive quality wise except egg station... Staff are very friendly and helpful...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Samui Buri Beach Resort

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness in the rooms, and a gym with updated and working equipment. Various machines were out of service.
Location: The resort is in a secluded area, not many shops around. At night there is not much lighting along the outside roads.
Overall the Resort looks great from the outside.Went during "High Season" in December, I checked in very late that night due to a late flight. I was taken to my room and was surprised to find 2 double beds instead of a king size bed like requested. Not something you want to see during your honeymoon, but I accepted it, no big deal. The room attended informed that all the beds were the same size and are issued out as "available". Like I said I accepted it was no big deal I checked in very late at night, I can deal with it. What was a big deal to me was finding a very dirty bathroom including bathtub. There were dead mosquitoes and dirt in the in the bathtub, you could definitely tell it was not cleaned. It was too late at night to inform the hotel host, so I informed them during the next day. They said they would clean the bathroom, but then again the rooms get cleaned daily anyway. It was not something I expected from a resort like this, especially for what they charge a night. The breakfast buffet okay as well. The location of the resort is very isolated a few shops along the area, very private. The beach was nice,clean but the sand is very grainy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

A decent hotel with the potential to do a lot more

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The location and the villas.
Cons: As mentioned above small aspects like toilet cleanliness and improving the restaurant.
The overall experience was average.The staff was extremely efficient and was extremely impressive as they made ramps specially for my father who was on a wheelchair and thats just amazing.The villas and room are good.The restaurant was just very average.The hotel with its location,size and already existing property just needs to make the slight efforts and changes to become a 5 star hotel. Small things like being charged for a petty thing like goodnight and lizards in the toilet can be easily changed to give guests a more pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Excellent Customer Service!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: We really felt at home here, and the staff were outstanding - friendly, helpful and attentive to our every need.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved would be the television reception and WIFI capability.
Location: Local restaurants were cheap and offered outstanding variety and value-for-money. Local shops and beauty salons were also cheap and cheerful.
The facilities, staff, food and value-for-money were outstanding at this hotel and I'd recommend to anyone looking for quiet, relaxing accommodation at Kho Samui. The facilities were outstanding, the staff spoke excellent English and couldn't do enough for us. A highlight of our trip was the Thai Cooking Class, hosted by the President of the Kho Samui Chefs Association and a competitor on Iron Chef. For 1500 Baht, we received a private 2-hour class, a CD featuring the recipes and photos of our experience, and a certificate. We really enjoyed the food we prepared, and we all agreed we learnt to cook the best Pad Thai in Thailand. The restaurant food was amazing, the happy-hour cocktails extremely well-priced and although the hotel is situated 30km out of the main district tourist district of Chaweng, the hotel offered free transport into town twice a day, and the return trip was only 300 baht by private taxi. The local area had a number of great shops, spas, bars and restaurants available and the beach was almost private as there were very tourists about. Will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Tranquil Escape

Posted Oct 4, 2014
If you're looking for somewhere quiet to escape to this is great. We went at the end of September and the resort and beach were so amazingly tranquil. The resort was mainly occupied by couples, And the staff were lovely and helpful. There's not much else nearby so if you want to venture out you'll need to take taxis or hire a bike. The one restaurant on site is nice with a mixture of both thai and international dishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan & Margaret from Hamilton, NZ

Good resort on quiet Mae Nam beach

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, great pool, large rooms.
Cons: Air cond updated
Location: Quiet location but restaurants, bars nearby. If you want a lively area then perhaps look at Chaweng or Lamai. Scooters available very cheaply
Initially booked with expedia for 2 nights until we decided what we were doing. Ended up staying for 8 days. The rooms are large by hotel standards. A little dated perhaps but the Thai architecture is nice. The only down really was the noisy air conditioning as mentioned by other reviews but didn't really stop us sleeping. The upside was the beautiful pool beside the beach with swim up bar. Restaurant also good on beside the beach although a bit pricey perhaps. Mae Nam is quiet and was exactly what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bimmergirl604 from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel in a quiet area of Koh Samui.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The staff and the property
Location: Restaurants, temple, beach walking, exploring are all nearby.
This is a nice resort away from the hustle and bustle of Chaweng, but not too far that it's not easy to get to if this is what you're looking for. If you do stay here I recommend doing some exploring in the area as there are some hidden gems around here. It looks like you're in the middle of nowhere when you arrive but there's a beautiful temple just steps away, and several restaurants as well. The restaurant and staff at the resort are excellent, and the resort has everything you need if you decide to just hang out locally. I'd recommend this resort for a relaxing stay on Samui.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from East Sussex, UK

Samui beach koh Samui

Posted Apr 20, 2012
The hotel is in need of some maintenance, it is looking tired in places. The staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast choice is excellent. Food and drink is expensive. It is in an isolated spot, you need taxis to get to any shops, taxis aren't expensive. the beach is lovely, sea is clean. Beach beds and umbrellas go quickly. Overall I would recommend this hotel