Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you're on a budget

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived in the evening and was shown bungalow room. Room was basic and bed sheets dirty. Air conditioning worked well. WiFi worked well in room. Had to ask how to use in room safe, however when approached staff were helpful. Gave us a lift to our next hotel at a good price. Hotel also does laundry at reasonable rate and came back very clean. Overall facilities looked a bit run down and the place lacked atmosphere. We enjoyed the peace and quiet however. Location was good, you can walk along the beach into Lamai, takes about 20/30 minutes. 7/11 within 5 minute walk Would stay here again if on a budget!
3 out of 5
by Sophie from Österreich

Bettwanzen! Sonst ok

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Der besitzer der weekender villa ist sehr nett, alle mitarbeiter sehr höflich. Das essen im hotel restaurant war auch gut, leider mussten wir in der letzten nacht feststellen dass es bettwanzen im zimmer gab.. Wem das nichts aus macht dem gefällt es sicher!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff very nice and helpfull

Posted May 23, 2016
All the staff is very nice and helfull. Room was correct. View on the ocean is beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Very average bungalows

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Adam
Cons: Needs a good maintenance make over. Sure, it's cheap accommodation, but it needs some TLC.
Location: Beach out front is not much good for swimming. Turn right on the beach and walk passed the Thai jetty for better swimming.
Very ordinary stay. Resort has an air of neglect. Thai offering temples at the entrance are in a state of disrepair. No tea bags or coffee in the room, safe was broken. On arrival a very drunk friend the owner was in the pool getting rather 'touchy freely'. Breakfast - worst food I ate in Thailand. Another friend of the owner behind the bar one night was rude to my friend & I when we left - possibly because we queried his taste in music ( Bon Jovi anyone.....) Saving grace was Adam - great staff member who made us feel welcome. Not what I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfache Bungalows in Strandnähe

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Das Hotel verfügt über einen direkten Strandzugang und kleinem gemütlichen Garten.
Location: Die Anlage befindet sich am nördlichen Ende von Lamai. In der Nähe befinden sich zahlreiche kleine Restaurants und ein paar Supermärkte.
Die 11 Bungalows sind von Bäumen eingewachsen. Zur Anlage gehört ein Restaurant mit Bar, eine Tischtennisplatte und ein Billardtisch. Ein kleiner Pool rundet das Angebot ab. Direkter Zugang zum Strand ist möglich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Ruhige Lage Am Rand von Lamai

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Aufenthalt als Familie, wir hatten zwei Bungalows nebeneinander. Das angeschlossene Restautant bietet sowohl Thai, als auch westliche Küche und war sehr preiswert. Ein Pool sowie eine Tischtennisplatte und Billiardtisch runden das Angebot ab. Der Strand ist angenehm ruhig und im Gegensatz zu anderen Abschnitten sehr sauber.
4 out of 5
by Sheelam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hangzhou, China

Banyans, beach and bungalows

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: The banyans, staff and breakfast
Cons: I would have liked a little more space for my luggage. I had two twin beds in my cabin and I used one as a table for my suitcase.
Location: Right on the beach. The nearby town of Lamai has all sorts of restaurants and entertainment venues. There are some nice temples not far away.
The bungalows are small and rustic but certainly clean and comfortable. There was no AC but the fan cooled the room adequately. The bathroom is small, you are showering directly over the toilet. Otherwise, the place is really nice. The staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast was delicious and the property is right on a beach which is protected by a breakwater, so the waves aren't as high as at other resorts. There is also a small pool for the kids (or you) to swim. The best part is the courtyard, which has 4 ancient banyan trees which provide shade and keep the entire property cool even on the hottest of days. The longer I stayed here, the more I liked it.
3 out of 5
by mattias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but basic.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Hotel staff were great but room was very basic. No air con, broken tiles ect but you get what you pay for.