Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by James from NakhonSiThammarat

The hardest beds in the entire world >:(

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
No working wi-fi. No hot water. The bed is like something out of the Flintstones. It's so, so hard. There are barely any lights in the rooms. Essentially this hotel is overpriced and very poor. Access to the beach isn't great unless you have a motorbike. It's the worst hotel I've stayed at in Samui, and I've stayed in loads of them (I live nearby in NakhonSiThammarat so visit often.) Just pay an extra 200 baht a night anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I'm Beer, I come to a new management. Sorry for last time to you visit here. So I promise the next time our staff will take care everyone as well. Best Regard, Beer Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by Barinder from London

Cheap but nasty

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
What you save on booking this hotel cost you more in taxi fares to get around. The hotel.com website mentions 2 swinging pools and a free shuttle to the beach, but nothing at the hotel. Rooms are a fair size and fair for the price, but beds are rock hard! When I read the reviews I thought other people where exaggerating, but they where true. You might as well sleep on the road for free. I stayed for 3 nights and did not get any sleep, hence why I checked out early. Staff do not speak much English but what do you expect it is Thailand. If you communicate with the friendly they do help you. I wanted my next flight and hotel details printed and they was more than happy to do this as I could not find an Internet cafe near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I'm Beer, I come to a new management. Sorry for last time to you visit here. So I promise the next time our staff will take care everyone as well. Best Regard, Beer Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jan 2, 2016
3 out of 5
by Reiner from Berlin

Kein Badehotel

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
Liegt ruhig in einer Seitenstraße nahe der Hauptverkehrsstraße. Zum Strand nur mit einem Fahrzeug (ca. 10 min), Fußläufig sehr weit. Matratzen sehr hart, aber sehr gut zum Schlafen. Internet stundenweise manchmal auch tageweise nicht vorhanden, wenn man auf das Internet angewiesen ist dieses Hotel nicht zu empfehlen, aber wenn vorhanden sehr schnell. Der Pool ist ein Tauchbecken.Nie benutzt. Frühstück nicht empfehlenswert, da sehr einfach und dafür teuer, aber man sitzt gut. Das Restaurant direkt am Hotel ist besuchenswert, nicht teuer. Die Handtücher wurden täglich gewechselt, es gab pro Person nur ein Handtuch. Badezimmer sehr dunkel. Das Personal spricht ausreichend Englisch. Flachbildfernseher auf dem Zimmer ohne deutschsprachige Sender. Kleiner Kühlschrank auf dem Zimmer. Die Klimaanlage ist im Betrieb nicht leise. Störend ist der Gong vom Fahrstuhl, insbesondere Nachts. Man hörte diesen sehr gut. Wir hatten unser Zimmer ca. 5 Meter vom Fahrstuhl entfernt. Schaltet man die Klimaanlage an, ist vom Gong nichts mehr zu hören! Auf dem Balkon war nur ein Stuhl für 2 Personen. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis war in unserem Fall gut. Für einen Badeurlaub mit eigenem Fahrzeug ausreichend.
3 out of 5
by Viola from Taiwan

房間不錯 ,但床墊超硬。

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
因為此飯店原本只接待當地人,所以除了老板娘,其餘櫃檯小妹的英文都不是太好,但是服務態度佳不錯,若她們的英文程度能提升 ,可減少溝通的時間會更好。 此飯店位置離查汶海灘要騎機車二十分鍾。最近的景點是大型賣場Tesco Lotus.及Fishermen Village 週五夜市。跟原本網頁上想像有差距。但有喜歡寧靜的人是可考慮,因為查汶海灘大街上的飯店,民宿都在飛機航道下,蠻吵的。 還有房間床墊很硬,喜歡睡軟床的人會要努力適應。
2 out of 5
by Freud

functional, cheap, poor location

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on HotelClub
The Wimaan Buri Resort is a long way from the beach, and a long way from the bars / restuarants etc of central Chaweng. It's very well located for the big Tesco Lotus (10 mins walk away). The hotel is clean & functional. It's not particularly comfortable, and really lacks character, however everything works & it is clean. It does have excellent , free, wifi. It is also good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Elena from Verona

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels
Soggiorno molto carino. Staff gentile e disponibile
2 out of 5
by radmanny

Geschlafen gut-Zimmer zu Dunkel

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Ebookers
Der Preis ca 800 Bath 20 € ist Ok die Zimmer sind zu Dunkel auch mit Licht man soll wahrscheinlich den Oberflächlichen Schmutz nicht sehen. geschlafen habe ich gut nach 4 Tagen wollte ich raus hab was besseres und preiswertes gefunden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

godt billigt hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels
da jeg ankom til hotellet blev jeg moedt velkommen af det venlige personale. blev hurtigt sendt paa mit vaerelse, hvilket desvaerre var lidt for moerkt. hotellet er ikke det nyeste 4 stjernede hotel, men har en rigtig god standard naar man taenker paa den utrolig lave pris. (fantastisk value for pengene!!) Restauranten er bestemt er besoeg vaerd. virkelig god mad og hyggeligt at sidde "Ude" og spise. rigtig godt til pengene. hvis jeg skal til samui igen kunne jeg klar godt finde paa at overnatte der igen...! ligger desvaerre lidt langt fra soi green mango.
3 out of 5
by David

En un lugar calma,lejos del mar.

Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel casi nuevo,habitaciones amplia,camas muy duras parece una madera no me habia encontrado nunca asi de dura,sino el hotel esta bien por el precio,recomendado para unas noches,pero no da la impresion de estar en vacaciones,es el tipo de hotel que encontras aqui a la salida de la autopista.Las receptionistas no intienden el ingles ,solo la dueña lo habla pero no esta por la noche.No nos liampiaron la habitation el secundo dia,decian que habia mucha gente que no pudo la chica.!!!!