Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Emilie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

NIGHTMARE HOTEL - AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: EVERY SINGLE THING.
Location: TERRIBLE. THE LITERAL WORST.
1. Location - totally inaccessible. Prepare for a long trek through dirty, island slums before lugging your suitcases up a long, steep driveway with no help offered by any hotel staff. 2. Staff - terrible attitudes. The front desk woman was one of the most unpleasant people I've ever encountered. Snarky, rude, condescending and dismissive. 3. Safety Hazard - the hotel itself is a safety hazard. The rooms are accessible only by climbing shoddy, poorly maintained staircases, littered with construction tools like saws, power tools, nails, hammers, ect... and no one seems to care 4. Construction noise - NON STOP. 5. Room Quality - its a tin sweat box. Its somehow hotter in that room than it is outside...and that's saying something. Plus you cant open any windows or doors to get a breeze or else monkeys will invade. 6. View...is a stagnant sediment pond, tarpped down and filled with garbage. Absolutely disgusting...bet you wont see that on the website. 7. Bathroom - stinky, dirty, disgusting, NO. My partner and I fled this hotel after one look...it was that bad. We didn't even put our bags in the room for more than 20 seconds. We offered the rude front desk woman a half day rate for her troubles, but she yelled at us and took our passports hostage demanding the full 3 day fee. We refused and she screamed some more. When I got home I saw that she had charged my credit card for the full stay. I am currently in a dispute with them now to recover my money. THE WORST HOTEL.
2 out of 5
by Chris from chandlers ford

Great stay until bedbugs

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, little cabins in the hill like tree houses. For that reason it wasn't the cleanest and wifi was poor, but the view was good, service was great and it was away from the nightlife. only problem was me and my girlfriend had lots of small bites all over our body...bedbugs. We had a mosquito net which showed it had to be bedbugs, for that reason I would avoid, not the cleanest rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Memorable stay at monkey bungalow

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Once you arrived & get off the ferry, find a hotel representative with a sign for Ingphu to help you with your baggages. It's about 15 minutes to get to the hotel & then you have to carry your bags up the stairs yourself. It overlooks the island & it quite a climb to up some very steep stairs that are uneven at some points. We were able to manage but were quite winded. We only stayed one night at this hotel & wish we could have taken advantage of the pool & outdoor area. There is no AC (there's a fan) or safe or wifi (in the room), however, it's a neat bungalow in the jungle with monkeys! We experienced a small rain storm so the wifi in the lobby was down but the staff was very apologetic & very accommodating. The stay was worthwhile, wish we could've stayed longer for the experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ett enkelt men helt okej boende med härlig pool

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Det var en 15 minuters promenad till hotellet från piren, dock fick vi hjälp med våra väskor av trevlig personal. Hotellet hade en härlig pool och en mysig bar. Dock var det ganska svettigt att ta sig upp för de höga trapporna upp till vår bungalow. Bungalowen var väldigt enkel. Endast en fläkt i taket gjorde att det blev ganska varmt. Duschen slutade fungera första dagen, men när vi uppmärksammade det för personalen så fixades det omgående. Min sambo blev sjuk sista natten och det var tråkigt att de inte kunde erbjuda längre än 1 timmes senare utcheck för en kostad av 400 baht. Promenaden ner till "byn" var mysig och vi fick vad vi betalade för.
4 out of 5
by Houda B.

Séjours entre amis

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Hôtel agréable et au calme. Le personnel est très accueillant. Situé dans les hauteurs de l'île, nous avions une personne qui nous a escorté depuis le port et pris en charge nos valises (très agréable). Bonne expérience
3 out of 5
by John

Mysiga bungalows

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 nätter i dessa bungalows, inga kryp eller liknande som vi var mest oroliga över sågs till på rummet. Nackdelen var att rummet var en bit från centrum upp på berget i med endel jobbiga backar och trappor. Fördelen är att man inte hör så mycket från klubbarna som spelar. Fick ta en kalldusch när vi kom till rummet för att bli sval eftersom de saknades ac.
2 out of 5
by radiah d.

horrible

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Personnels desagreable lorsque la communication en anglais est possible, chambre sale .Chaleur etouffante ,pas du tout comme sur les photos. Tres déçu , pour le prix la qualite etait largement en dessous . Nous étions soulagé d'avoir prit une seule nuit .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by SHUICHI from 日本

二度とはない!

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
トンサイベイから歩くしかないですが遠いです。最後の上り坂は半端では無かった。 チェックイン時の女性スタッフの愛想の悪さ、何の説目もなし 最悪!! 入室後部屋に電話が無いのでまた急坂をおりてwifi、セーフティボックスのクレーム。 冷蔵庫も無いのも最悪でした。 部屋のカテゴリはデラックスでしたが枕も臭かった。