Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Make sure you don't get one of the top rooms...

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Staff and quiet after dark...
Cons: Release info on how much hiking you'll have to do within 'room rates'
Location: Nice spot near the viewpoint in middle of island....walk to everywhere
We booked a room with fan-only...little did we know it was at the top of a terrible climb up about 6 stories on rock steps. Not fun at 3am after dancing and drinking all night. Staff and place was cool, but they need to release HOW FAR AWAY your room is from the main level.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

NIGHTMARE HOTEL - AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: EVERY SINGLE THING.
Location: TERRIBLE. THE LITERAL WORST.
1. Location - totally inaccessible. Prepare for a long trek through dirty, island slums before lugging your suitcases up a long, steep driveway with no help offered by any hotel staff. 2. Staff - terrible attitudes. The front desk woman was one of the most unpleasant people I've ever encountered. Snarky, rude, condescending and dismissive. 3. Safety Hazard - the hotel itself is a safety hazard. The rooms are accessible only by climbing shoddy, poorly maintained staircases, littered with construction tools like saws, power tools, nails, hammers, ect... and no one seems to care 4. Construction noise - NON STOP. 5. Room Quality - its a tin sweat box. Its somehow hotter in that room than it is outside...and that's saying something. Plus you cant open any windows or doors to get a breeze or else monkeys will invade. 6. View...is a stagnant sediment pond, tarpped down and filled with garbage. Absolutely disgusting...bet you wont see that on the website. 7. Bathroom - stinky, dirty, disgusting, NO. My partner and I fled this hotel after one look...it was that bad. We didn't even put our bags in the room for more than 20 seconds. We offered the rude front desk woman a half day rate for her troubles, but she yelled at us and took our passports hostage demanding the full 3 day fee. We refused and she screamed some more. When I got home I saw that she had charged my credit card for the full stay. I am currently in a dispute with them now to recover my money. THE WORST HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Memorable stay at monkey bungalow

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Once you arrived & get off the ferry, find a hotel representative with a sign for Ingphu to help you with your baggages. It's about 15 minutes to get to the hotel & then you have to carry your bags up the stairs yourself. It overlooks the island & it quite a climb to up some very steep stairs that are uneven at some points. We were able to manage but were quite winded. We only stayed one night at this hotel & wish we could have taken advantage of the pool & outdoor area. There is no AC (there's a fan) or safe or wifi (in the room), however, it's a neat bungalow in the jungle with monkeys! We experienced a small rain storm so the wifi in the lobby was down but the staff was very apologetic & very accommodating. The stay was worthwhile, wish we could've stayed longer for the experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Good view but that's it

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Got to our room, floors were dirty, the fly net smelled of bad BO, slept with bugs in our faces. Rooms from up stairs could see into our bathroom. View was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Subang Jaya

"Nice hotel with very peaceful surrounding"

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Love to stay here because of very beautiful sceneries from room balcony. Staff waiting at the pier (jetty) & get your beg to the hotel.. Everything was fine & very beautiful room made from bamboo, rattan & timber wood. Room not too small, come with large bathroom. Only some noise from monkey in the morning...it was normal coz the room located nearby jungle ;) The location at the upper hill side & the view from balcony is wonderful. Can see beach & beautiful colour of the blue sea from distance. Swimming pool was amazing..not too small & very good wifi access near pool area. Overall it was simple but just enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Overall is good

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The staff is good, helps a lot. We pay the room altogether with the island hoping trip and ferry ticket from Phi Phi to Krabi. There is pool too!
Cons: The steps. Too much steps. I have to make bout 3 times pitstop from the pool to my room. And there are monkeys too that will be your morning alarm.
Location: The location is not that far from jetty. Since there will be parties at night, the location is just nice for those who didnt want too much noise.
The view is nice, bout 15 minutes fro the jetty and when you arrive, there will be a staff that will wait for you and help to bring you to PP Ingphu Viewpoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Hillside bungalows

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Setting of the bungalows being on the hillside surrounded by jungle.
Cons: There was a swimming pool - but not sure if I'd take a dip in it as it didn't look very clean.
Location: 5-10 minutes walk away from main areas, but is nice as you leave the tourists behind!
We booked this based on the reviews that described it as something different than the norm. Which it was perfect for and made a nice change and added a fun element to staying in PP. The rooms are separate bungalow type properties with their own good sized shower/toilet room. Came with decent mosquito nets above the bed and nice view of the island in the distance. Their is a big ugly reservoir also in the view, but as long as you are expecting it then it's not the end of the world. On our last day there was annoyingly no water and we had to go without showers as it didn't come on before we had to leave, but I'll assume this was a one off! There was also a bit of construction work going on in the entrance area while we were there (Nov 2014) but you can't have a go at them for improving the place - and it should be benefiting anyone looking to book now. I'd recommend the place as the rooms had a nice feel and are short walk away from the party town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must bring heavy duty ear plugs

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The hotel a few blocks away played awful electronic music until close to 3am - I could literally hear the words to the song. Ants in my bed. Housekeepers were very unprofessional. Super hot rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for honeymooners/couples.

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Pros: Great for Honeymooners
Cons: Rooms should has Phone facility
Location: Grrreat !!!!! Safe from Tsunami, approx 60Meters high from sea level. :-)
Grrrrreat resort with Hill view and Lake view. Great place for honeymooners. Night Safari camp ambiance. Nice swimming pool/bar/restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Definite Character

Posted Oct 22, 2011
If you like to have and adventure this would be the hotel. My friend and I reserved the single fan rooms with no TV which I don't reccomend if you are uncomfortable with sweating. It was a climb to get to our rooms and could be dangerous if you plan on drinking. The reception desk was very friendly but I thought the pool closed to early at 8 pm. It is a 10 minute walk to the center of town which only seems long the first time. The view from my room was absolutely amazing and made the whole stay worth it. I would go back because I had such a fun time on the island.