Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the discomfort

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Let's start with what I liked. The location was convenient to both the airport and Paris. (It's in Zone 4; cost about €8 one way to the airport and €10 for a day travel pass to Paris.) The internet worked well and the water was hot. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was easy to find. (Turn left out of the station and walk straight up the hill for about 5 min or less.) What I didn't like: The bed was terribly uncomfortable, with a sort of built-in pillow under the sheet, and a huge hard pillow to put on top. The toilet was too high--my feet didn't reach the floor--and there was no toilet paper holder. The shower curtain was too short and let the water out onto the floor. There was no bathmat. The light in the room was too dim to read by. The stairs are narrow and windy and hard to get a suitcase up.
2 out of 5
by TSUI YEN from Taiwan

Friendly staff, but still not a good choice

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Environment: very close to metro, but that area is not purely residential place Hotel: staff (2 gentlemen) is very very friendly & helpful. No lift, but they helped to bring baggage to the room. Room rate doesn't include breakfast, but the staff went outside to buy breads & offering free. (1F is their coffee shop, so they also gave us free coffee/mild/juice for breakfast). WiFi is ok. Room: it's small hotel, room & bathroom are very small + basic too. Not good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

3 days in Paris

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Lastminute
This was the first hotel at less than 200euro that I saw online. The Metro made the journey relatively quick and it is about 300m from the hotel. Joe is a charming and helpful host, which softens the perception that the area might be s little dodgy, but I didn't have slightest problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible.

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was so horrible that we did not stay and had to find another hotel. Dirty, criminal like neighbourhood, no elevator. No parking altough they claim to have parking facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel, close to public facilities.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere itself, calm, it was like some one left alone in the house.
Cons: I would advise them to add more TV channels.
Location: Close to a train station, 2 or 3 bus lines and tramway about 5 to 10 minutes walk.
I really enjoyed my stay at hotel Pasteur, the staffs were attentive and very cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice hotel with a lot of stairs

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and so many pillows!
Cons: Would have been nice if there was a lift but such is life.
Location: A bit out side of Paris but a very short walk from the metro.
We had a great time and the staff was nice and accommodating. The spiral stairs where not fun since my boyfriend and I had heavy luggage. The bed was very comfortable and a very short walk to the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aubervilliers, close to my work.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The 2 guys that run it are very friendly. Characterful.
Cons: For the price, it is good, in Paris.
Location: Stade de France...very close by.
The two gents that run this hotel are always accommodating. It is my 2nd stay. Again for 3 days. My room is by the road, which takes a couple of nights to get used to. Wed night had loads of noise going on until very late inside the building. I needed my sleep! The breakfast is good solid French fare. Last time was buffet, this time, it was brought to me in a basket. Great coffee and orange juice, croissant, pain au chocolat and a baguette with butter, cheese and jam. Yummy! It is well placed for the RER B into Paris or CDG.
1 out of 5
by AMANPREET from England

FRAUDULENT ESTABLISHMENT

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Grotty place, left my mobile phone there which I tracked via blackberry find my phone, but deny its there. Stay clear!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Decent hotel not far from airport

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Staff and closeness to airport
Location: The overall location is not the best, but very convenient to get to airport and convention center
I needed a hotel not too far from the airport and convention center and I found it on Expedia. Considering prices for other hotels in other areas, this one was pretty decently priced Room was pretty small, but I didn't care much as I just needed a place to sleep. Staff was amazingly welcoming and nice. I arrived at 10 am and even though check in time is 2 pm they were able to get me in my room at 11. While I was waiting they served me coffee and soft drinks. Overall great experience if you looking for a cozy place to sleep over at.
3 out of 5
by Kamil from London

Great Service, Good Location, Fairly Comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very welcoming and helpful staff. Good location and overall nothing to disappoint