Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Picturesque Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Location: Located not too far from the main drag. Staff would offer to give us a lift to the shops if we needed. A few restaurants in walking distance.
My wife and i stayed here for the last two nights of our honeymoon. It was an absolutely fantastic experience. The rooms are nice, modern and spacious. We really loved the soaking tub on the balcony. The view from the balcony at sunset was absolutely stunning. The hotel is situated on a steep hill. It's so steep that the hotel has a 4WD to take you up to your room (or you can suck it up and get some exercise!). We stayed on the highest room on the hill which had a balcony that opened out to an amazing view, and was surrounded by treetops. When we stayed there, the hotel outsourced its room service to a nearby restaurant. So if you wanted food, you had a full menu in the room to order from which the hotel would order on your behalf and then deliver to your room. The food was actually really nice. Breakfast was complimentary and western style - left in the fridge for us to make at our leisure in the morning. The staff were really nice and made our experience all the better. They were easy to engage in conversation with and would surprise us with random drinks etc. I highly recommend this hotel. It was by far the best place we stayed at during our honeymoon, would have stayed longer if we had the time! Looking forward to coming back one day!
5 out of 5
by YAN YI

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Sharina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good rating. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by good from nice location

nice vew

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
its nice but the way to rooms its littel hard
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Sharina, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. As our resort is perched up on a hill, the way up is little bit challenging. However, there is always a driver available to drive the guests up and down the hill.
4 out of 5
by Kareem from Jeddah

It is amazing and it has potential to become bette

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed it very much it was very relaxing and beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. However there wasn't a do not disturb sign and we had to fly out of bed to ask the house keeping to leave and come in a later time. Another thing was the house keeping they focus on main areas and neglect other things for example there was a dead butterfly that was behind the bedroom curtain since the day we came and stayed there till after we left I have a feeling if you go check you'll find it there. And once we wanted to open the curtains for the bathtub area we found a fairly toasted/rosted frog and gecko meaning it's been there for a good amount of time. This message isn't for the public eye it's for the management. We really loved it there and hope that this hotel gets better and better.
5 out of 5
by NUR EZZWIN from KUALA LUMPUR

AMAZING STAY

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL. THE ENVIRONMENT, THE STAFF, THE ROOM, THE BREAKFAST. EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN JUST NICE. WILL ALWAYS COME BACK AGAIN!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Sharina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We hope that you come back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Surendran from Selangor

Excellent Service and Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at Ambong Ambong 1 night with my hubby. On arrival we were met by Sharina (she actually addressed us by our names immediately on arrival and assisted in parking our car too)who was truly accommodating until end of our stay. From parking our rented car to check out she ensured we were comfortable. I appreciate the check in and brief of Ambong Ambong by Sharina. We were briefed at the restaurant with a drink unlike the normal or routine check in/check out by other places of stay. Sharina really made our stay a great one. My only concern was the limited items for breakfast. Hope to have a better spread.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Sharina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your delightful comments. We do try to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Tan

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Sharina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent rating. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Randall from Victoria Canada

This unique property is highly recommended

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a first class property with wonderful friendly staff who are warm, and very effective. Amy in the cafe provided excellent breakfasts, capacinos and advice about services. One potential issue for some is the stairs but this is completely overcome with their quick and easy to access shuttle service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Restful slice of paradise

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: The staff in a word is exemplary. They give new meaning to customer service delivered with genuine care and not overbearing.
Cons: Absolutely nothing. Its perfect
Location: Its at the quieter end of Pantai Tengah / Jl. Teluk Baru. Walking distance to stores and restaurants, etc There is a public beach access as well.
Came here for 4 nights as a break from the chaos and bustle of our south east asia jaunt. This resort did not disappoint. Set in rain forest where rooms are on hill - have excellent views out on the beach/bay. Clean and well appointed rooms with balconies. The staff is what sets Ambong Ambong apart from all of the other resorts, they are friendly, greet you by name and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk miljö, mysigt poolområde. Enda minuset var att luftkonditioneringen var lite högljudd.