Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by GAIL

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel has the most wonderful bed I have ever slept in. I don't know what they did but it is like falling into a cloud. The staff were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Bridge NJ

Posted Feb 21, 2017
After a small issue with some of the guests, the staff was eager to go above and beyond to 'make it up' to us. We felt so good (and we did not ask for anything)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Location was great. Very Comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from southport england

excellent hotel to use on the way to our cruise.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Everything !!!
Location: Central for shopping and sightseeing
Manager Mario and Concierge Michael went out of their way to help after we were "duped" by a bogus tourist official at the airport. Tip. Beware if you are being met at Santiago airport. Do not take offer of BLUE taxis. They are not taxis and charge ridiculous prices. We really enjoyed our short stay at the Ritz Carlton and would recommend it to anyone looking for the best you can get
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, USA

Over all god except for house keeping and spa

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Home keeping had ripped towels twice in my room. Then they did not replenish my shampoo etc Spa: massage was like almost I can do a better job. Don't waste $ with their massage. Not very experienced people working Excellent conceirage service, especially Michael
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

I have stayed at better hotels for half the price.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I really liked the foyer, the bed and the location. That is it, oh I also liked the reservation services for cars and restaurants along with the club level.
Cons: I wasn't a fan of the decor. This hotel is old and it shows. The pool area and the facilities are below average. Please improve this place.
Location: Location is a little sterile but nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Excellent Ritz, courteous staff, great location near everything in Santiago( just steps from metro station) traditional Ritz elegance in the rooms and hotel in general. I give room confort 4 instead of five because it was located next to the street and noise was inevitable.
5 out of 5
by Maricel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by robert from Tempe Az

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it great hotel great service. Great experience