Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DAVIS CA

don't ever stay here

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
when I first arrived at my room and went to open door I noticed the door would move about three inches before I even unlocked it. after opening the door I noticed that the locking plate was only held on by one screw. did not feel very secure during my stay. upon entering the room I noticed the carpet that not only seemed very old but filthy. the bathroom had a huge patch on celling and patching material all over light fixture that was broken. the heater did not work at all nor did the alarm clock that made a popping sound and shorted out when I plugged it in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Cons: Hire a cleaning staff
I have never been in a room as filthy as the Super 8 near Nellis. They spent money on a nice tv and coffee maker but the carpet was so dirty that I wouldn't take my shoes off. The comforter had holes in it and visibly dirty. The walls were dirty and the smell would about knock you over as you opened the door. It was apparently a smoking room until they pulled the sign off the door, still wreaked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Nov 5, 2015
I chose this hotel because I needed something cheap for a short night before flying out. The rooms are dirty. The shower head was so low that I, 5'5", had to duck to take a shower. The walls are thin. You can hear everything. The beds are not comfortable.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Good place to stay. Not expensive,

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Just to spend the night and 10 mins away from the strip.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Hideaway in the desert north of Las Vegas

Posted Oct 29, 2015
My stay here was highly enjoyable starting from the excellent directions the staff provided to me and the friendly way they greeted me and my needs when I was there for several days. I found the room very clean and perfect for the writing that I needed to do. The desk was excellent and the TV could not have worked better! I like the swimming pool facility and look forward to returning again in a couple of months. This is my little hideaway north of Las Vegas. Dennis
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The staff was really nice and friendly. we reached late at the hotel but the person name Michael was very friendly n helped us easy getting checked in. Michael went out of way to help us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chemnitz

Hotel ist in Ordnung in "komischer" Gegend

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Die Ausstattung orientierte sich an der nahe gelegenen Air Force Basis mit zahlreichen sehr dekorativen Flugzeugfotos.
Cons: Das neben dem Hotel gelegene Restaurant war leider geschlossen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich unmittelbar neben der Nellis Air Force Base im Norden von Las Vegas.
Das Hotel liegt unmittelbar gegenüber der Nellis Air Force Base. Nachtflugverkehr gab es zwar keinen aber Flugzeugfans können tagsüber Jagdfliegerstaffeln aus nächster Nähe beobachten. Die Gegend in der das Hotel lag macht einen etwas merkwürdigen Eindruck. Nichtsdestotrotz haben wir uns im Hotel selbst gut aufgehoben gefühlt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower leaking bad.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
1st room check in had strong odor and shower leaking bad. Change to second room, it's better but seem likes all faucets were old and still leaking (dripping). Empty box of Kleenex.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Adequate breakfast bar with toast, waffles, yoghurt, coffee and OJ.
Location: Right on the edge of Nellis AFB. Surrounding neighborhood is a bit suspect and some characters are hanging about or sleeping it off on various lawns
Nice enough for a place to sleep and do whatever you are doing in that area. Neighborhood is a bit suspect, but overall not too bad.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Gail L. from MN

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Everything ok except toilet didn't flush very well. Continental breakfast.