Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Great for a cheap stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The appeal is that there are no resort fees. Room had working a/c, tv, small shower, comfy-enough bed. Very outdated decor. Free breakfast until 9AM (which I overslept everyday and never got). i didn't spend much time in the room so it was just fine. Pool is tiny. Waking distance to Circus-circus and to the Deuce Bus ($8/24 hr pass).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Good value overall, bit far from main strip. Clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Skien

Stille og rolig.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Greie rom, stille og rolig omgivelser med svømmebasseng. En slipper det evige bråket en har med spillemaskiner som er på alle andre hoteller.
Cons: Den kontinentale frokosten var ikke mye å skryte av, men man kunne gå inn på Circus Circus som ligger 50 meter unna og få den maten man måtte ønske se
Location: Ligger fint til i forhold til alle aktivitetene en kan tenke seg, En kan velge å gå eller ta bussen som går hvert kvarter for å komme opp til sentrum.
Rene, fine rom. Betjening som stilte opp og var blide. Butikk i samme bygg var ett pluss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We have been staying here for 20 years only place

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Always enjoy great staff and location great. That's it great hotey
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

End of the strip, very run down

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Firstly, ensure that your airport shuttle or bus drops you at Travelodge (beside circus circus casino). We paid the shuttle and the dropped us off at another Travelodge in the centre of the strip which is 3 miles away from this one. Secondly, I'd encourage you to spend a bit more and stay in one of the better hotels, even if it's just a little off strip. The room itself was very ok but it didn't feel very safe. We had some ppl, may be guests from other room approaching us to use our mobile phones etc, it's a bit eery as they might be watching who's using a phone etc and asking for it! Location is ok, but the bus stop near the hotel was broken down so we had to walk a bit from an earlier stop, the heat is quite bad. Service was ok, check-in was quick and we spent only a night but I definitely wish I had booked a better hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Circus Circus

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: It is right next to the Vegas strip
Room was better than expected for a 1 or 2 star hotel, however the outside of the room, corridoor, etc. were horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

it's on the strip and many restaurants closer.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: the staffs are friendly and answered our questioned. The Strip bus is closer and easy. the restaurants are closer to the motel.
Cons: they need to clean deep the rooms and breakfast needs to improve better.
Location: it closes to Circus Circus and restaurants, stores, and casinos, and on the strip.
I requested for handicapped accessible, unfortunate, they didn't place me with the accessible. we were staying for a week also I had to rental the scooter, and the doorstep is a little bit high, but it was ok. the room is awful and not too deep clean. in the shower, we killed about 10 roaches. it seems the janitors doesn't the good job with clean up in the room. free breakfasts are ok but the bagel is sometimes had mold inside.. breakfast is okay. it wastes our money to have that room. I highly recommend you not reserved there. it's not worth your money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Do not stay at Travelodge

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: TV, cleanliness, better beds, curtains/blinds
Location: Location was good
One of the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Still using old bulk TV and you get only 2 or clean clear channels. I asked for wake up call, never got one. They have a safe but no keys, I called and staff say we will find one and I had to call back and staff advised they could not locate one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, close to the Strip and kind front staffs.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
I stayed for 2 days. The front desk staffs were very kind. That is so good! But the wall and ceiling are very thin, I could hear the neighbors. And the bathroom was not clean very much. Even so, it didn't matter for me, as I think the hotel fee might match them. If your priorities are cheap hotel fee and the distance from the Strip, I would recommend this motel. But if not or if you have family, I wouldn't.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Located on the Strip

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Price, Location
Cons: Ice machine, Bigger breakfast room
Location: Circus, Circus
Clean & comfortable, no ice available. Breakfast room was too small.