Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md

Clean Hotel. Excellent staff

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Our stay at the Kyriad was fairly pleasant. The rooms were clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The biggest issue is that the rooms are absolutely tiny. If you are two people in a double room there is almost no where to put a suitcase. The triple room that we had reserved consisted of a large double bed that took up the entire room and a loft with 2 twin beds at the top of a very tiny little ladder that you had to hike up. If the ladder was down you could not open the bathroom door. The breakfast buffet was mediocre and cost 9 Euros per person as it did not come with the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great hotel for short term trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Great location, next to a big supermarket and grocery store. Great view.
4 out of 5
by lukas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ballingall from leven

Décor getting tired

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
Comfy beds room clean big bonus had CNN in English wish the rest of the chain would provide the same. The Kyriad we used in Reims was much better quality so could do with a make over.
2 out of 5
by tracey from melbourne

Go elsewhere

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - redesign the rooms, improve service.
Location: In an industrial area - nothing near by.
The rooms were very small with only the walk area around the bed as free space. No where to unpack your bags. The air conditioner did not work, so we were forced to keep the window open - open onto the noisy function centre below. There is no elevators in the building, so we had to pull our bags up 2 flights of stairs - no help from the staff. Finally, it is in the middle of an industrial area - too far from town to walk and no transport facility available.
1 out of 5
by Joey from Sydney NSW, Australia

One to avoid

Posted Jun 15, 2013
very small room, got a smoking room although clearly asked for a non smoking room. Staff very rude when asked for another room, He said we could get out, hmmmm Certainly hope not all Kyriad is like this
5 out of 5
by Ron.B from Fife Scotland

Comfy beds

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
Staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble. Very comfy beds Had 2 english speaking channel which was a nice change Flat screen TVs had HDMI input so was able to use with laptop to watch a film.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Munster Man

A great functional hotel in a poor location

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Ebookers
Stayed here for a match. Great value for money, very clean, and very friendly staff. The hotel is a long way out of town though so if you are relying on taxis late at night they work out expensive and difficult to get. Montpellier seems to have very few taxis. There is a good bus service but this stops around 8pm. If you are looking for a low cost hotel with high standards and are not relying on public transport then I would recommend this.