Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Simona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Annemarie from Dublin, Ireland

Be sure this is where you want to stay!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
We booked for three nights but left after just one night, forfeiting the money paid for the three nights. Be sure this accommodation is what you are looking for....it is not a quiet alpine resort but actually a noisy water park with accommodation beside it. The food is especially bad and is self- served in a canteen. All we could eat at dinner was tomatoes, lettuce and potatoes...the remainder of the food was badly prepared and presented. As other reviewers have mentioned, there are many rules and other features which make it an unwelcome and unattractive place to visit. For families with young children who enjoy the pool games and endless music by the pool, then maybe this is a good place for a short trip. For people who may like to relax by the pool, or relax/ read on the balcony looking at the lovely view, this is not the place for you. When we checked out early, I didn't really want to give my reasons but was pressed to do so. The receptionist then called a manager who was very abrupt, did not apologise and certainly did not offer any money back.
4 out of 5
by dalibor from Ljubljana

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Zelo lepo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun for nature lovers

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff , amazing nature setting , family friendly.
5 out of 5
by Kåre Friis-Christensen from Denmark

Beautiful Slovenia

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect spot for a relaxing Holiday in Slovenia. The appartment, the pools and the surrounding area was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and resort,but room needed cleaning

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
The resort is in a great location and the facility's primary attraction--the pools--are maintained very well. The room's are spacious and furnishing relatively modern. However, in the bathroom we noticed black mold spores on the on the ceiling and a trace on the shower tiles. Not a show-stopper, but certainly a concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Franc from AU

Great hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Enjoy the hotel, pool and the bushwalking along the Snovic region. You can even borrow walking poles from the reception.
5 out of 5
by Marina from Northampton

Great location

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very modern hotel in Slovenian Alps overlooking mountains. Access to indoor and outdoor term pools. Apartment was accommodated to a very high standard, convenient parking. It is not very easy to find this resort because the village name in the address is not the same as the village in which you need to turn to reach accommodation and signs are only visible if you travel from Ljubljana. We've struggled a little, but once reached the resort were very pleased with the quality of facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a 3 star

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Staff did their best. Hotel is right by the forest.
Cons: The hotel is understaffed. They need more people.
Location: Kamnik is just a few km away. Ljuljana is 30 km.
Location is just right for a thermal hotel. Although it is definitely not a 4 star. Staff is nice and they all mean well but one person was helping people check in and out while supporting other guests in robes coming out of the pool. Room was freezing cold and we could not get timely support. Also they charge for using the sauna which is wierd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eszter from London, UK

great hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: the area and the comfortable apartments
Location: lovely surroundings, mountain views
Great apartments in a wonderful area. We had rented a car and it was very easy to reach Ljubljana, Kamnik and further towns. The hotel has a thermal pool with fountains, etc. that is open till 8pm. The kids (10 and 13) enjoyed it. In the summer there is also an outdoor pool. Very friendly service. There is also a restaurant on site - good dinner - we only tried it once since we were out other times. There are hiking trails all around. Overall, excellent base to explore the country.