Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Rooms, service and beautiful location
A great 5-star hotel, ideally located on the Le Morne lagoon. Good facilities, pool, beach, gum, tennis, restaurants etc. Staff and particularly Butler service were excellent (Gary was our Butler who I cannot recommend highly enough). We were there for our honeymoon and it did exactly what it wanted to do. It was not cheap but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High Price Low Standards

Posted Aug 16, 2017
The standard of the hotel does not qualify as the expected standard of St Regis. Many issues and complaints not worth wasting your vacation time. Unhappy with the dishonest management. Our vacation would have been miserable if we didn't argue and demand better treatment and services. Food was a huge Disappointment in general and especially the seafood buffet. Beach is hard to walk on because of many broken shells instead of soft sand.
5 out of 5
by Chisom

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Was fantastic, customer service was top the only fault is I wish the rooms were more Morden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury at its finest St Regis

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Get pampered at the St Regis. Great hotel and lovely soft white sandy beach. Food is amazing and many different restaurant's to choose from. Rooms are spacious with luxury bathrooms. Staff are the best you can ever find they are very helpful and make your staff as best as they can. Best luxury hotel in Mauritius.
1 out of 5
by Sani

Very disappointing

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed by the service. Mainly: 40min for the check in, changed the sheets of the bed but not the pillow cases, defective wakebording equipment (broken strap on a boot). Beach service for towels and drinks inexistant before 10.30am. Finally the shower gels had exfolianting plastic micro beads that have been identified as the worst plastic pollution source in the oceans. Definitely Not worth of a 5 star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The location is great. The beach is wonderful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is nice and great, but not properly trained in all areas. The room was not cleaned as it should be in St Regis. There were ants in the room and on the beach. There was a big cockroach running in my room on my last night out. Although there are many restaurants, food was average. The watersport activities were great and staff was very accommodating and helpful. It's a nice hotel, but needs improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

All excellent , with one exception. Lousy food !

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Wonderful room and a quality experience here; with only one glaring problem. The food quality and service at all restaurants is no where as good as expected. The best food experience is breakfast, as it is exceptable. The worst food experience is the higher prices Japanese experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great resort for first timers!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Had a lovely experience along with my wife. We were totally taken by surprise, the hospitality offered by every staff member. We took the half board package, which included breakfast and dinner (excluding drinks), however, it was worth it. I'd recommend to take the full board package, if you can! Rooms were always clean, staff super awesome, and the resort was lovely, by the beach. We picked the room, that faced the beach; was a perfect view. 30 second walk to the water! Talk to the staff, let them get to know you - as they know you more, the more perks you can get out of their amazing service. You'd be amazed what kind of requests they can fulfill. Couldn't have asked for a perfect spot in Mauritius! Thank you, guys!
2 out of 5
by Basil

Terrible Service and horrible stay....

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, this hotel was a huge disappointment. The service was awful. Room was not serviced until 4 or 5 pm each day after calling repeatedly. The room service was always delivered after 60 minutes and sometimes 90 minutes. Rude staff and especially the assistant manager on duty in the evening. After complaining to the General Manager, I realized he simply does not care or understand what is being said to him and got a smile and a handshake. We left one day early due to the unfortunate experience and have vowed never to come back to this place or a St. Regis again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great hotel, lovely staff, beach and sea amazing.
Cons: The shower door is a poor design. It opens outwards, so you can't have the bath mat down and water then goes on the floor. The gift shop could improve
Location: Great location. We went to Casela national park for quad bikes, 45mins and sea carts near black river 25 mins.
We stayed at the St Regis for 8 days on a half board basis. This was a good idea as food and drink prices are expensive. We stayed in a beach front villa which was excellent with a large balcony/veranda to watch the sunset. All staff at the St Regis are excellent. Very attentive and genuinely want to do all they can to make your stay fabulous. The choice of restaurants is good and I thought the quality and presentation of food was very good. My favourites were the Floating market and the Boathouse. Very enjoyable stay.