Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully done.

Posted Jan 23, 2012
Very nice, great value. We were nervous about the description of "recently remodeled" but were pleasantly surprised. It is a beautiful hotel and the price makes it exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Delrene from Clancy, Mt 59634, USA

a wedding guests

Posted Jan 17, 2012
I was very pleased with my stay here. I have stayed in other hotels in Lewistown and this one is really refreshing since it is so new and updated and doesn't have the "stale" smells of the older hotels in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

great hotel in a very interesting small city

Posted Nov 15, 2011
The hotel is completely upgraded with very comfortable large rooms. The onsite restaurant is exceptional and one of the main draws for us. If there was one drawback it is the rooms are not soundproof at all. The staff are great and very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, wa

Barren but clean

Posted Jul 24, 2011
Granted your choices in Lewistown are limited. Pros- Very clean, the staff is very helpful & polite, easy parking. Cons - no familiar hotel room comforts such as: in room coffee pot, ironing board & iron, closet, pen & pad, room service. There was no lamp at the bedside so you had to turn off the room light & then find your way back to bed. the room I had was facing a courtyard & the windows had glass similiar to that you would put in a window so I could not see out & only 1 of the windows opened, between that & there was no art on the walls, it was very barren & depressing. I at times felt as if I was in some sort of upscale jail cell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Not meant for business travelers

Posted May 15, 2011
The hotel has been recent;y remodeled and is still not 100% complete. The rooms are good sized but as was the case in my room there was no place to put your clothes; no dresser, not closet. I had to live out of a suitcase for a week. The owner explained that some rooms do have dressers but not all. There were no lights on the night stand, just two on the wall controlled by a switch on the wall. There is insufficient on site parking. Two nights I had to park more than a block away and walk to the hotel. The "free" continental breakfast was a joke so I ended up at a McDonald's every morning. There internet service was slow and inconsistent so I was not able to work from my room at night. Overall unless you plan in staying only one night skip this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

A Wonderful Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2011
We stayed at the Calvert Hotel at Christmastime, while visiting family. The staff was very, very pleasant and accommodating. The hotel interior is beautiful, with lots of exquisite tile work and a definite art deco look. There are a few rough edges, where remodeling work is still ongoing, but this does not detract from a traveler's comfort. The only thing we found lacking was a reading light in our room. We would highly recommend this hotel to others!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

This is a gem!

Posted Oct 9, 2010
We would go back in a heartbeat! Lovely re-stored rooms. The price was exceptional for the large room and bathroom that we had. It was such a nice change up from being in a "chain" motel! Loved the history of the building. Breakfast was just fine, too! Only suggestion we had was to add a couple of lamps in the room. The wall/ceiling lighting wasn't enough to read away from the bed. Our hats off to the owners of this motel. You've got a great establishment going here and if we head west again, we will be sure to stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

I'd stay at the Calvert again

Posted Sep 8, 2010
In case you didn't notice, Lewistown is limited in it's hotel offerings. That said, I went by the Expedia experiences of others and was pleasantly surprised by the newly restored Calvert Hotel. The reviews are accurate: it is clean and accommodating. The only place it may fall short for some is the lack of a closet. It wasn't a big deal to me really, but it is nice to have hangers for those of us who have to iron our clothes for business. They were able to accommodate the ironing board and iron, and they probably had coat hangers available. Just be ready for the fact the room does not have a closet. Instead, it has coat hooks. And I rated 4 for comfort only because I like to sleep on a flat pillow, not an extreme fluffy pillow where your head is 6 inches off of the mattress. It would have been better if they supplied a variety of pillows, but that is IMHO.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

LOVED THE CALVERT HOTEL & LEWISTOWN!!

Posted Sep 4, 2010
The Calvert Hotel is an historic building that the owner is restoring mainly himself and he is doing an excellent job! He was very friendly and helpful and the rooms are quaint and very comfortable. Our best night's sleep on the whole trip was at The Calvert and should we pass through this way again we will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

If I return to Lewistown I would stay at this place

Posted Jun 30, 2010
VEry nice and Clean