Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from All Over

Horrible, Awful, Disgusting

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Nothing, get in, sleep, get on your way!
The place is run down and horrible. The manager tosses the key at you and tells you the room #, nothing more! We checked in at 8 pm on a Sunday night and there were 3 other cars in the parking lot (keep this in mind). Upon opening the door we were instantly hit in the face with a musty, cigarette stench. The floor wasn't vacuumed and had dozens of cigarette burns in it. The furniture was circa 1980's. When I expressed my concerns to the manager and asked if there was a different room due to the smell and dirty conditions, he simply didn't even look up at me and straight forward said..."we are all booked". REALLY...this nasty place is going to fill up after 8 pm in little ole Cozad, NE with weary travelers. Don't scrimp on your money and stay at the Rodeway Inn for a mere $25 more/night!!! That's what we did. I have stayed at 3rd world hostels with more sanitary rooms! Avoid at all costs!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

It was aweful. A living nightmare. Not dog worthy

Posted Jul 2, 2016
It was aweful, a living nightmare. Not even good enough for my dog. The door had marks on it like it had been kicked in. The door jam had a replacement piece of wood on it. The security lock was missing the piece on the door frame. The bathtub was disgusting and had acoustic tiles above it and part of that was green and other parts were missing. The carpeting was grossly stained as we're the chairs (which we propped against the door for security). It was aweful all the way around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Old run down motel, dirty carpet, staff nice, good location.
1 out of 5
by Jordan from Ogden UT

Only good for the bed.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
1. Doors mostly unlockable, main knob has no lock and the deadbolt does not work. all you can count on is a chain slide. 2. Pool drained and clearly has not been in service for a bit 3. Went in for the breakfast, it was acceptable until we cheeked the expiration date on the cream cheese, SEVEN MONTHS EXPIRED. Room is a bit outdated, appeared to be from the fifties, but is well kept. Beds are at least clean, no bugs far as I checked. Place is cheap but not worth saving $10-20 compared to the surrounding hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, seedy

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Run down seedy, dirty un kept environment. Poor maintenance. Appearance horrible
3 out of 5
by Cecil Neil from Triangle, VA

Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
For travelers, this hotel is nest to Interstate 80, near gasoline facilities and fast food. It is the kind of location for one overnight as you proceed on your trip.
1 out of 5
by Lorraine from Lincoln,ne

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room had been smoked in terrible night I am allergic to smoke. Would not recommend it.
1 out of 5
by micheal

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Place was dirty ceiling had water damage bath tub was nasty I only stayed 4 hours to sleep and left
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estes Park , Co.

Old motel that needs a lot of maintenance/work

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The shower had good water pressure. It was across the street from a Burger King
Cons: Anything that requires maint.
Location: Not much
After checking in with a less than overly friendly manager I went to my room (120). The door had the upper lock broken and even the wood was busted suggesting someone had broken into the room. The heater/air conditioner did not have a "grate" to direct the air. The carpet had multiple stains. The bathroom floor had a large yellow stain on the floor. Any area in the bathroom that had caulk was very sloppy and needed to be redone.