Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

no hot water,couldn't take brush, shower. Its bad

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Bad entrance
Checked in to find out access to the hotel was bad. That's not a good sign. Next day morning it snowed (surprise NE blizzard) and got up to find out there is no hot water! Called reception and she said boiler was started so should work in ten minutes. That never happened and my meeting was at 9 so left with a quick cold towel dab. The van couldn't leave parking because the snow was cleared on the path to the outside road. Overall a nightmare experience for the money I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for the price

Posted Jan 29, 2016
This hotel's rooms are clean and comfortable. It was cold during my stay and the heating in the room was very good. The other facilities in the hotel are showing wear, and there are no food vending machines or small store. The free breakfast was not quite as nice as I am used to, but it was adequate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
My stay was very good I was able to get a early check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
just a cheap hotel in need of some upkeep. front end staff was pleasant and helpful, maids were not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, ma

nice hotel handy to areas visited

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Location: Very handy
Clean, nice breakfast quiet friendly staff easy check in/out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovating

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Location: Great location and great town
First of all,staff wasn't overly friendly at check in,there was renovating thruout the motel. The heating system was old and noisy and ineffective but I could overlook these minor flaws but the shower was horrendous,first it hardly had any pressure then in the middle of the shower the water went ice cold back to hot back to cold and on the second day it happened again but this time the water completely stopped for approx. 15 seconds.I heard about going green but cmon.Also the first night I wanted a Pepsi,I had to go to five different vending rooms before they had one pepsi. The majority of the people staying there seemed to be workers and also on the first night in the doorway of the lobby some twenty-something person asked me for a couple of bucks. Honestly I hardly ever complain and i don't want anything but take that motel off your list until they get their act together. Thanks Ron DePari
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma

poor motel status

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: new hot water tank
Location: work !
no hot water - staff not concerned,and not available when needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Worst hotel stay ever

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING!!!
Cons: The management and the staff. Very unhelpful. Very uncaring. The place is disgusting because no one cares about it.
Location: No comment
Look at the pictures. The bug was in my bed. I have to say, I have never had such a horrible experience at a hotel in my life. First off, I didn’t get to the hotel until the evening. It was already dark outside. I couldn't find my room. The numbers were too small to be read and then I finally find my room behind the pool. It would have been nice for the front desk clerk to help me. I finally find my room and it is extremely cold in the room. The heat was totally turned off. Not down, off. It was 32 degrees outside when I got to the hotel. Yes, it was cold inside. I was extremely tired and went to bed….on throw pillows!!!! Don’t they have normal sized pillows??? So, I went to bed, got up and turned the shower on. First off, the plate on the shower knob was off. I had no idea where, “hot” was. So, I tried it at every position possible. It would not get hot. Only cold. So, I turned on the water in the sink to hot. I let it run for quite some time and it NEVER got so much as even warm. It was freezing cold. So, needless to say, I never got a hot shower on Sunday morning. I had to get a quick hair washing in cold water. I went to the front desk, and he changed my room. I asked if he could have the manager call me, checked to make sure that they had the correct number and went to my new room. The room smelled terribly of smoke. I went back to the front desk. He assured me that it was non-smoking room. He did send over someone with some type of a air blower. It did NOT work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

bad experience

Posted Nov 18, 2015
I stayed at the hotel on Monday, Nov 16 for one evening. I checked in around 3pm and went to my room (3136) when I left the room at 3:30 everything was fine. I returned to my room around 11:30 and noticed that there was standing water and sand in the bathtub. I walked down to the front desk to let them know. The offer was to move me to another room in a different building. At 11:30 at night I wasn’t looking forward to this as an option. There was only about an inch of water so I thought it would be fine. I walked back to my room and noticed the tub now had several inches of water and appeared it was coming up from the drain. I called the front desk and decided I needed to move my room. So I packed up my belongings and walked to the front desk to get a new key. They moved me to 1219. In the morning I went to take a shower and there was no hot water – it was barely luke warm. Having stayed at other Quality Inns ~ this was not the stay I had expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels