Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posh hotel with a great rooftop pool

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel located on a Main Street leading down to lots of different areas of Lisbon. It's in the middle of lots of up market shops such as Gucci, Prada, Louis Vuitton!! Was very reasonably priced considering! Hotel inside was smart and clean. Rooms well equipped and clean (although cleaners didn't fully make our beds 1 day). Some great views fran the glass lift and rooftop pool. Lovely, pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire England

lovely hotel right in the middle of designer shops

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: location, comfort and cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: central location, close to city tour bus stops Hard Rock Café, designer shops and lots of little eatries perfect for breakfast and dinner .
Ideal hotel for a city break. A short walk to the city centre and the River Tagus. Room was clean and very comfortable, with a flat screen TV tea and coffee making facilities and a stunning view. Lots of storage and the bathroom was equipped with lots of lovely toiletries. Will definitely return to this hotel when visiting Lisbon in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A friendly hotel with a great location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: location and friendly staff
Cons: The hotel's roof top bar does serve a limited range of food. We had dinner there. However, it will be better to have a full-service restaurant.
Location: close to major tourist sights and metro
I stayed at this hotel for two nights in early July with my family. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We requested a rollaway bed before check-in and it was already there in the room when we arrived at the hotel. The room was spacious and well appointed. One of the greatest features of this hotel is is roof-top bar, which offers an incredible view of Lisbon. Frankly, the views there should be able to rival views from St. George Castle. The location of the hotel is great. First, it is next to a metro station, literally just one minuted by walking. The metro takes you to the airport in about 30 minutes. Second, it is ten to fifteen minutes away by walking to major tourist sights of Lisbon, such as the famous No. 298 tram. Third, it is ten minutes by walking to Rosso train station, which allows people to take trains to Sintra. There are several fast-food restaurants in the same building. They offer a variety of choices. We tried one that sells sandwiches and soup and they were delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very small pool

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Room had no iron, noisy and pool was always full with non staying guests who could pay to use it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montral

Very nice hotel,

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This hotel is very well located within walking distance of the historic part of Lisbon. There is also a metro station in front of the hotel. The pool on the roof ia an added bonus. The room was modern and spacious with free wifi. The staff are very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Ligger sentralt og lett å finne frem.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Veldig hyggelig personale, hjelpsomme og lett å kommunisere med. Koselig basseng med flott utsikt på taket. Stor Tv, men savner en skandinavisk kanal. Flott stelt rom hver dag.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Central hotel with nice roof bar

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The bathroom door needs sanding, it stuck. However, not so important.
Location: It is central and near most sites in centre and we walked quite a few places including up to the high part of the avenida.
Hotel was nice and central. Staff were very helpful. There seemed to be a little renovation happening, but we barely noticed. Enjoyed the drink on the roof top bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ajaccio

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: ENSEMBLE TRES AGREABLE
Cons: LE PERSONNEL DEVRAIT SE FAMILIARISER UN PEU A LA LANGUE FRANCAISE ...
Location: TRES BELLE AVENUE ..(LIBERDADE..) trés jolies places autour
HOTEL TRES PROPRE - CHAMBRE ET SALLE DE BAIN SPACIEUSES
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great staff, fab roof top bar and great location

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pool/ bar has wonderful views, staff excellent and food/drink top class. Could not fault this hotel and we had a lovely room with a terrace facing the river .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel in guter Lager

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmer waren geräumig. Wunderschöne Dachterasse mit Pool und Bar.
Cons: Badzimmer zu klein und renovierungsbefürftig. Frühstück für den Preis dürftig.
Location: Das Hotel liegt zentral und somit sind alle Sehnwürdigkeiten fußläuig zu erreichen. Eine Metrstation befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Der Empfang war freundlich. Wir hatten eine Suite mit Terasse und Ausblick gebucht. Das uns zugewiesene Zimmer war weder ein Suite noch hatte es eine Terasse mit Ausblick. Mit Hinweis auf unsere Buchungsbestätigung wurde uns dann ein neues Zimmer zugewiesen. Dieses war entsprechend größer und hatte auch die gebuchte Terasse mit Ausblick. Jedoch fehlte darauf jegliche Möblierung. Unsere Anfrage, ob wir zwei Stühle und einen Tisch erhalten können, wurde abgelehnt. Weiterhin hatten wir um eine zweite Bettdecke (Blankett) gebeten, da es wie üblich nur eine King-Size-Bettdecke gabe. Leider hat das nicht geklappt. Wir erhielten lediglich eine zweite Wolldecke.