Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room was spacious and warm, but filthy. dirty floors and chairs. The reception was a bout a miles walk away with only combination locks on the doors that didn't work so well. A previous guests food and cigarette ends were also present in the room. So location of Reception and cleanliness are my grips
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Decent enough for the price.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
This was a suite that was not attached to the actual hotel that you had to check in with. All of the doors were button coded, in the early hours someone was try all of the doors, quite scary. I would not stay here again because of that fact.
3 out of 5
by Lyndsay

Not satisfactory public relations

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room was decent enough but contact with the managing hotel was very difficult. When I left my coat and house keys in the room after leaving, I had no success in getting them back. A trip turned into a nightmare. Either the staff lied about my property being found or they stole my property. Either way is bad
2 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Not the best neighborhood, no place to sit down and eat within walking distance. The biggest disappointment was complete lack of wi fi. Not just poor reception, but no server found. The money I saved by staying away from the city center. Was lost X3 with data charges.
4 out of 5
by Ruth

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overall our stay was good. We weren't told about having to check in at the Beech Mount Hotel first, but then we only were there to be told the door codes etc. so these could have been e-mailed to us at check in time potentially to improve the process. The wifi didn't seem to be working throughout our stay either. Having said this, the rooms were clean and quiet and there was a communal kitchen even though we didn't use it in the end. The bus service was regular and we were fairly close to the city centre. There isn't much in the way of shops or restaurants in the area so best heading into the main city.
1 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by emily

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The wifi doesn't work and we had to check in at a hotel half a mile down the road which at half 9 at night wasn't good. The rooms were comfy and warm enough also by a very noisy road
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great place - will stay there again!

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
An interesting two-story structure. Very secure. Unmanned, but with his property you don't need anyone. Great location if you are a Liverpool FC fan. I will stay there again. The parent facility, The Beech Mount Hotel, did me a huge favor. Thank y'all very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel could do with some updates

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately was given two single beds instead of a double... Wi-Fi didn't work neither does tv remote.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was a bit confussed when i arrived as no reception and didnt know how to get in, I rang them and they gave me the code to enter the building and the room code. We were pleasently suprised by the room, it was large, clean, comfy and really warm. The only minnor thing to say is that there was only a couple of sachets for coffee and only a couple of milks so had to go buy some ourselves otherwise it was great for a nights stopover