Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Excellent location , hotel needs major update, Would not return again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

OK hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The room was comfy and clean and there are snacks and drinks provided. There were a few problems but the staff resolved them very quickly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good central location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Good points- excellent location for sightseeing next to underground, friendly and helpful staff, lots of free bottled water and chocolates in the room Negative point- Booked months in advance but the lost our booking - said Expedia didn't confirm it (although we witnessed another lost booking later) so had to find us a room on top (5th( floor - first one had no electricity and both rooms had tired decor and areas needing renovating, big crack in mirror, handle to cabinets hanging off, 2nd (good sized) to balanced on fridge as to on wall broken, generator noise most of night outside window, floor above is a large room for private functions which we could hear (we fortunately had drunk a few ourselves so fell asleep quickly) , had to ask for hairdryer and a kettle as mint in our room, no dining room so breakfast in your room which never seemed hot enough with soggy toast and we never got the fruit juice ordered Redeeming feature is the price for its location. The pics on website, which led me to book with them, did not reflect the standard of room we had - maybe our lost booking meant we ended up with their lower end rooms available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, California

Dump in a good location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This hotel completely misrepresented itself. It's at best a 1 star hotel. It's old and poorly maintained. Good thing: It's close to Knightsbridge Ststion. I ended up changing hotels. Didn't want to stay another night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from herefordshire

Wouldn't return tbh

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Room was average. Not to picture standard on website. Ordered Breakfast from room service as no dining area. The choice of continental breakfast consisted of cornflakes toast and juice that's it. The breakfast which we ordered was cold and wrong drinks were given. Smashed window in bathroom which had not been covered very unsafe. Overall would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Short Stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Right place, right price
Cons: It needs refurbishing, and lift is a bit alarming from early last century
Location: Close to Knightsbridge tube station, easy walk to Piccadilly and good bus services. Close to Harrods, Italian restaurant round the corner and 2 pubs
As a bed for the night in central London this was quite adequate. No frills and a bit battered but comfortable enough, hot water, television, warm and pleasant smiling greeting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Never book this hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The rating is low for a while, and not sure there will be any improvement
This hotel is terrible for service. At check-in, there is no any information provided, e.g. WiFi password, breakfast time and how it is serviced. There is also no any instruction in the room, not even how to call the reception desk. We need to come down from 6 floors to ask questions. During the our stay, there is a party upstairs until 4:40am. We have asked the reception desk staff, and the answer is that there is a LICENCE for the party!!!! We called Expedia (where we booked the hotel) at 2:2am, they contacted the hotel, and the party was stopped for 20minumte , and restarted again! We called Expedia again at 4:20am, and the party stopped at 4:40am, We hardly sleep at all for the one night stay. Please never book this hotel!! We also wish Expedia.com should never list this hotel in its booking list!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Disappointing

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Everything regarding the hotel except the staff were very helpful and friendly
The hotels photographs are misleading the room I got looked nothing like the one advertised. Everything is worn and tired and there was no lock on the door. Breakfast was served to my room very basic no milk or butter on the tray and coffee just served in a glass cup??
4 out of 5
by Taylor

Great value, but needs updating

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The location on this hotel is AMAZING, right next door to the Bvlgari and only 2mins to Harrods, in the heart of Knightsbridge. For the area, this hotel is an absolute STEAL on price. The staff is SUPER FRIENDLY and generous with chocolates, fruit, nuts, cookies, and water bottles. Our room had a blowdryer, towel warmer, pants press, mini fridge, shampoo and conditioner. Only two towels were provided; washcloths, hand towels, and a bath mat would've been nice, and had we asked, I'm sure we could've gotten at least another few towels. Our room was small (not uncomfortably so) and even larger than our room at the Le Meridien a few nights later. The windows open and we had a view of Hyde Park, just one block back. Breakfast was included and delivered punctually to the room with eggs, toast, granola or a full English option. Not the best food, and since the hotel is run by (and seems to cater to) Arabs, the bacon and sausage were turkey, but free is nice. The room itself desperately needs some TLC. Clean enough until we slid the bed over a bit and found pistachio shells, and wrappers. There were some mildew stains in the bath/shower but smelled freshly bleach-cleaned, and the window glass was cracked. Sheets and towels were clean and unstained, and no bugs. Street noise and hallway noise weren't bad. With a fresh coat of paint, new carpet, and new appliances, they could probably charge double. For now, if you don't mind shabby, you can't beat the price.
1 out of 5
by Kanruetai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels