Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, ID

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, Wifi, and location.
Location: Very close to main underground station.
Nice hotel, close to subway station and great continental breakfast. Staff was nice and easy to work with.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Gerarda, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review to our hotel. Your feedback is really important for us. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Ashburn and you loved our rooms. Best Regards, Gerarda Ashburn Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to underground

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Staff was excellent. Nice breakfast buffet. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Asked for another comforter from staff and our request went unanswered. Room was warm and windows only opened a few inches. Room was very stuffy. Horrible sewer smell permeated from the tub. Once we ran hot water down the drain did the smell dissipate. Hotel was in a great location. Would not stay again on our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Gerarda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review to our hotel. Your feedback is really important for us. We are really sorry you had a bad experience in our hotel and all the expectations weren't accommodated. We will try to make some changes in our rooms to ensure a pleasant stay to our guests. We wish all the best. Kind Regards, Gerarda Ashburn Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Quiet Hotel in pleasant area

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
This is a very pleasant 'traditional'hotel in pleasant Kensington close to museums parks and shopping with quick access to city,Good restaurants also nearby.Very quiet even facing street.Excellent breakfast and pleasant staff.I will stay at Ashburn on my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Gerarda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review to our hotel. Your feedback is really important for us. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Ashburn. Looking forward to welcome you again. We wish you all the best. Best Regards, Gerarda Ashburn Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel is in a great location near Gloucester Tube Station. It was easy to get around in London. The buffet breakfast is really a continental breakfast buffet. They provided free bottled water, tea, coffee and hot chocolate in the room, as well as a daily cookie. Some of the furniture is quite dated, but the room was spotless.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Gerarda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review to our hotel. Your feedback is really important for us. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Ashburn. We hope to accommodate you again in Ashburn and wish you all the best. Best Regards, Gerarda Ashburn Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlingen, TX

Nice small hotel in London w/ great tube access

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Smaller than most chain hotels, which gives a more "local" felling Free breakfast Daily newspaper A small amenity item was left in the room daily
Cons: Bed was too firm for my personal preference Small signs of wear near the ceiling and walls at times, nothing to complain about really
Location: A mere 5 minute walk (if that) to Gloucester Rd. underground station. Connects straight to Piccadilly line.
Arrived with our bags after a mere 5minute walk from Gloucester Rd tube station. Our flight arrived early morning, so the hotel was kind enough to hold on to our bags while we killed time until check in. The front desk staff even made it a point to alert the housekeeping staff to prioritize cleaning our room so we could early check-in. Room was small, but decently sized for 2 adults with a king bed and bathroom. Like all buildings in London, the Ashburn hotel is set on an older structure. Although renovated and modernized, it still holds an older taste and look with vintage looking furniture, moldings, and artwork. The room was reasonably quiet, and the most I heard from my neighbors was the occasional door closing/opening. Street noise is present given you are in the corner with Cromwell Rd., but barely noticeable with the window closed. Restroom is small, but functional. Standing shower with decent space, and plenty of towels. There is a bar/lounge area in the lobby floor which offers cocktails and wine, some of it complementary for hotel guests. The breakfast area was in the lower level, with a restaurant layout of tables and chairs and a buffet style line with fruit, cereal, pastries, toast. There is also a small menu on each table for additional items (eggs, cappuccinos, etc.) Overall a great experience and pretty much met the expectations I had upon making the reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Gerarda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review to our hotel. Your feedback is really important for us. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Ashburn. We hope to accommodate you again in Ashburn and wish you all the best. Best Regards, Gerarda Ashburn Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Mass

Quaint hotel near the Tube

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Stayed here for two nights, reasonably priced and easier to find/get to. Less than a block from Gloucester Road Underground stop, with a bus stop right across the street (when there wasn't construction). The bathroom was decently sized, though the grout in the shower could have done with some replacing and our sink wouldn't drain without removing the drain plug completely, something I could have lived without seeing... It was very nice to have complimentary still water bottles each day in the fridge, though! It was very hot in the room and no real way to cool it down, which was a bummer, but I'd rather be too hot than too cold. We were surprised by how quiet the hotel was, considering it is right along a busy street so close to the tube. The more bothersome noises came from within the hotel (plumbing from other rooms and every time someone in the hall opened/shut a door, our door would move a little, so it was tough the morning we slept in and housekeeping made their way through the rooms. Overall, a very good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Friendly hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, clean.
Cons: I can not think of anything
Location: Great restaurants in the area. Wonderful pubs. Close to Natural History Museum.
The hotel is very close to the underground. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The room that I had was neat and clean and more then enough room. I enjoyed the morning breakfast and the great selection of food. I would stay at this hotel if I planned another trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Gerarda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Ashburn. Thank you for taking the time to write a review to our hotel. Your feedback is really important for us. Best Regards, Gerarda Ashburn Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Close to Gloucester tube

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Safe area lovely boutique hotel staff very pleasant. Good breakfast clean room nice bathroom hot showers beds comfortable really convenient to tube station and all the sites in London. Grocery store Starbucks and decent restaurants if you want a quick bite to eat at a reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Well located in slightly off central neighborhood. Close to a useful Underground station for transport to central London. Attentive, professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a cool part of the city.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pleasant stay in the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful, respectful, and friendly. The breakfast buffet offered as part of our deal was delicious and additional food options available were reasonably priced and excellent in quality. 2 blocks from a tube station and within walking distance of a few museums, Kensington Palace, and Hyde Park. A short tube ride to many of the major tourist areas. Overall an excellent experience.