Ratings based on 1,922 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The rooms are ideal for short stay. Clean comfortable. Good location ,near Paddington station and Hyde Park. Good bus service to Euston , near O xford street. Good local pubs and many cafes and small shops
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Close to Paddington Station

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Being close to trains and the Underground made everything easily accessible.
Cons: The reception desk staff was not friendly at all... not even a "hello" or "goodbye"from any of them during our 5 day stay.
Location: With the trains nearby, you can go to all of the main sites. I made a day trip to Windsor by Great Western Railroad directly from Paddington.
The hotel is close to Paddington Station (2 blocks), but not so close that you are caught in the bustle of it. The surrounding neighborhood was nice and pretty quiet. We came to London by the EuroStar and it was an easy transfer to the Underground to get to Paddington with our luggage. The room was clean and comfortable enough. The twin bed was narrow- even by European standards. The included breakfast was meager, wasn't replenished, and was pretty picked over by the end of the week. There were several small hotels in the same block that I would look into before I booked here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great based to explore the capital.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient. Good clean hotel. Great value and a lovely continental breakfast. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

Good location, tiny room

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel is centrally located, and walking distance from Paddington station and Hyde Park. Lots of restaurants nearby. Single room was tiny but clean and outfitted with a tv, coffee machine and a small bed. The mattress wasn't the best and might have done a number on my back at the end of 4 nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but serves the purpose

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
No washer/dryers on site. Otherwise, it was a good experience and is convenient to Paddington station (and tube stop) as well as Hyde Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Hotel, Good Counter staffs

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Great Location
Cons: The air conditioning
Location: Everything is nearby.
Great location, great counter staffs. They allowed us to deposit 1 luggage bag at the hotel while we were away to Paris. The only bad point about the hotel is the room is very hot even we on the air conditioning. However, overall a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Walls are rather thin and I can hear the TV next door or people in the corridor.
Hotel was located within 5min walk of Paddington station. Hyde Park was also within walking distance. Hotel was inexpensive. It has a lift. It offers breakfast. Room was very small, but has all the necessary amenities. This hotel is great for travelers who just want a simple clean room to sleep in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with friendly family atmosphere

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Close to tube, clean comfortable well equipped room / hotel, with a generous continental breakfast included in room rate. We had a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

Decent Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: I wanted a hotel close to Paddington Station and Days Inn fit the bill as it's only blocks away. Hyde Park also close. Plenty of nearby places to eat.
I traveled solo to London for a 2 day visit and just needed a place to sleep. I found the hotel to be very clean and the small (by US standards) single room provided me the space I needed. Great shower and very comfortable bed. The staff members were all helpful and friendly. I'm only a coffee and toast person for breakfast but the other offerings seemed to be decent as well. I had a street side room with some traffic noise but it didn't interfere with falling asleep quickly. Both sides of this street are basically hotels and I researched them all and decided on Days Inn. I believe I made a good decision and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Its closeness to Paddington Station at the end of long air travel - a quick zip on the Heathrow Express and then 5 minute walk to hotel from there.
Cons: Room size.
Location: Great location - restaurants, the station, easy walks to Hyde Park/Kensington, tube. Hub of activity. Cosmopolitan feel. Loved it.
Small room but OK. No "extras" provided but the staff were very accommodating to our needs. Clean, convenient and wonderfully situated for the tube, restaurants, 10 minute walks to Hyde Park, Kensington etc. Would recommend this hotel. it's not a 5 star but its geographical location was a wonderful plus when you consider its price. Sussex Gardens is a lovely area.