Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We stayed one night and felt welcomed from the moment we arrived. All of the staff we came across were helpful and friendly. Our room was lovely and clean. The cocktail were fab and the breakfast was excellent. Special mention to Monica on reception who was superb. We will be staying here again on our next trip to London.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Everything about this hotel is excellent. Everyday, there is fresh fruit provided with a nice vase of fresh flower. Hotel staff are so helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel. A coming home feel about it.

Posted May 16, 2016
Always happy here. This time though I think I had the smallest room. Spa treatments were amazing. Very oblong and respectful service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Tolles Hotel in spitzen Lage. Zu Fuß oder Bus. Underground in Laufweite. Hotel ist sehr angenehm und ruhig- gehobene Unterkunft- würde ich jederzeit wieder buchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Rude check in staff noisy room near the lift not what I would expect ...the m hotel across the road much better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The air conditioning was a bit challenging. Never seemed to cool off completely. But, was very comfortable
Location: In the middle of the theatre center. Easy walking distance to shopping, entertainment, museums, etc
Very comfortable hotel. Close to everything. Extremely helpful staff. Delicious room service. Comfortable beds. All around great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Great location for the Royal Opera House

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location, ambiance in lobby and general service level.
Cons: The bed was very hard compared to other high class hotels. The room was very small. The bathroom was not user friendly
Location: Very close to Covent Garden and all the theatres, restaurants and shopping.
Pretty good. On checking in and discovering it was for an anniversary they were very quick to suggest champagne or fruit - but no suggestion it was on the house! Other than that everything was friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Mattress could have been a little more comfortable for a five star hotel but overall an incredibly positive experience - clean spacious And well appointed rooms. Staff lovely, room service fantastic, excellent location and lovely spa. I would definitely stay again and will surely recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by Shawn from Redondo Beach, CA

An Impeccable Experience

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
This place was extraordinary! Honestly, I've stayed at a lot of places all over the world, and One Aldwych is really at the top of the list, I will absolutely book here again. From my first email to the concierge about valet parking to my check out, every single member of the hotel staff was friendly, competent and totally helpful. The level of all around service was top notch, the housekeeping staff did an exemplary job on my room, the food and staff in the restaurant and room service were both really good, the doormen were extra helpful, the front desk was very accommodating, the woman who took my room service order remembered I was sick and sent up extra lemon and honey! My room was a great size with a fantastic shower, there is a cool safe hidden behind a hinged picture on the wall, and the wifi was also very fast. I could gush about every single thing here, it also is in what I'm certain is a great area, I was here for work so I didn't soak up too much nightlife or activities, but finding places to eat outside of the hotel was easy and there are many choices nearby. Just...stay here!
4 out of 5
by Jenni from Nassington

Fab service but a few niggles

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
The service here is excellent. However there are a couple of niggles. Firstly there isn't tea and coffee facilities in the room and you have to call room service to bring some, which is annoying first thing in the morning. Also, the hot water was inconsistent and the bath/shower attachment was fiddly (possibly damaged)