Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nesodden

Sjarmerende hotell

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheten, sjarmerende interiør, god mat, hyggelig betjening
Cons: Frokostserveringen var litt merkelig den ene morgenen med mye feil levering og forglemmelser.
Location: Hotellet ligger nært Liverpool Street station som er praktisk når man kommer via Stansted. Ligger også nært Tower of London og Tower Bridge.
Vi ble møtt av en veldig hyggelig resepsjonist og fikk et fint rom med gode senger. Første kvelden spiste vi middag i puben, og fikk fantastisk service. Frokosten er god, og personalet behagelig og hjelpsomme, men litt dårlig organisert. Dette var vårt andre besøk på hotellet, og vi kommer helt sikkert tilbake!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Another lovely stay...

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the office Comfortable rooms Friendly staff
Cons: Include breakfast
Location: The Tower of London and Tower Bridge are very nearby, but otherwise it's in a very office/business area of London.
Have stayed at the Chamberlain a couple of times now and both times have been amazing. The last time we stayed in a Deluxe King room which was lovely and spacious and very comfortable. The only downside is that breakfast is not included and is an expensive £17 to buy (or £10.95 if we booked breakfast when we checked in)... As I would only eat a couple of pieces of toast and some fruit for breakfast then it really isn't worth it for myself, but if you like a big breakfast then I'm sure it would be worthwhile doing! Other than that.. I would definitely stay at The Chamberlain again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Comfortable hotel with well appointed room

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We liked the Chamberlain. The staff are welcoming, the room was comfortable and well appointed with free wifi and even a free bottle of beer in the fridge. Our room was quiet and the hotel is conveniently near Aldgate tube station. The breakfast was excellent. We would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great!!! Definitely would stay again!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: the room, amazing size shower, the size of the tv!! :)
Cons: nothing!
Location: Jamies Italian was where we had tea and was just a couple of minutes away. Love a starbucks and there was one right across the road so we were happy!
Loved the ease of location and finding it, really welcoming and such a gorgeous room! Bed was even more comfortable than my own and all the extras just added the perfect touch :)
5 out of 5
by Caro from Leeds

A Happy Trip

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
A great stay. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel staff couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast (extra at 10.25) was excellent and well worth the money. Handy for the Gherkin and the Tower of London. Very near Aldgate tube station. It is a pub in the evening so make sure you have a room away from any possible noise from downstairs. However, it is great to be able to pop downstairs for a nightcap! The only thing I would suggest is more light over one of mirrors to get made-up. I felt I was putting lipstick on my ear!!!
4 out of 5
by Athanasios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Montreal

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was in London on business with insurers. The Hotel is very convenient for the insurance market. Underground one block away. also very close the The Tower of London if on hioliday. The hotel is more modest than some but it suits me. ALso has a Pub on the premises.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mathias from Onsala

Bra hotell

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Mysigt hotell med lite lyxkänsla
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

A great hotel in a great location!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
A great hotel in a great location! Our stay could not have been better. From the wonderful front desk staff, to the lovely room... PERFECT!