Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Comfortable hotel with well appointed room

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We liked the Chamberlain. The staff are welcoming, the room was comfortable and well appointed with free wifi and even a free bottle of beer in the fridge. Our room was quiet and the hotel is conveniently near Aldgate tube station. The breakfast was excellent. We would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great!!! Definitely would stay again!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: the room, amazing size shower, the size of the tv!! :)
Cons: nothing!
Location: Jamies Italian was where we had tea and was just a couple of minutes away. Love a starbucks and there was one right across the road so we were happy!
Loved the ease of location and finding it, really welcoming and such a gorgeous room! Bed was even more comfortable than my own and all the extras just added the perfect touch :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

A great hotel in a great location!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
A great hotel in a great location! Our stay could not have been better. From the wonderful front desk staff, to the lovely room... PERFECT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: こじんまりしていて、あんまり儲け主義ではない。あたりまえのことがきちんとしていて快適。お客さんのことを第一に考えてます。
Cons: ずっと誠実に。
朝ごはんが選べておいしいよ。エッグベネディクト最高、サーモンで食べてね。バーのビールもたくさん選べるよ。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great location for Tower of London

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Had a great stay at the chamberlain hotel. Room was lovely with extras that made it special such as a blue tooth speaker and dolce gusto coffee maker. Lovely decor and nice toiletries. Only downside on the room was the shower door was difficult to close. One of the receptionists was really helpful. Have already recommended this hotel to others and would definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

schönes Hotel nur 2 Minuten vom Tower entfernt,

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Einrichtung typisch englisch, tolle Bar,
Location: Direkt im Zentrum, 2 min. von U-Bahn Tower Hill entfernt. Themse, Tower etc. wunderbar zu Fuß zu erreichen
U-Bahn auch nur 2 Minuten zu Fuß, Service einwandfrei, sehr hilfsbereit,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great for tourists as well as business

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location, the rooms and staff
Location: It is located very near Tower Hill station, opening up the East End and walking distance to the City.
The Chamberlain is continually making changes to improve the comfort and functioning of the hotel. Staff are pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

nah zur U-Bahn viele kleine extras im Zimmer

Posted Nov 24, 2015
insgesamt gelungen. tolles englisches frühstück. durch die lage ziemlich ruhig. trotzdem in ca. 5 Gehminuten bei zwei verschiedenen U-Bahn-stationen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels