Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cortlandt manor ny

Great location to center of town

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great location to sag Main Street, great price for the Hamptons . Very cute boutique hotel . They didn't leave us clean towels the second day but we made it work. Lovely place will definantly be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprising Bungalows

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It was pretty surprising to discover how the bungalows where looking like. They are in total contrast with all the buildings of the area. By the way the room was clean and the furniture modern IKEA stile. It was very hard to get a taxi and once I walked to Sag Habot in about 40 mins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The vibe.
Cons: Its all good.
Location: No
Low key environment, availability, helpful and fun staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad, but not great either...

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
I understand this is in Sag Harbor but for the price, I expected much more. The bungalow is really small, the shower was dirty, the "closet" was a flimsy wire rack, and the day bed was rickety. Every time I turned over, I woke up because it creaked & shook, so I thought I was going to fall on the floor. Location is decent as it is 15 minutes to any nearby town and the beach but didn't offer much more than that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
I usually don't leave reviews but I felt like I had to leave one for Forever Bungalows. Pros: Great location, not too far away from the heart of everything and pretty decent WIFI. Now on to the Cons: My overnight stay was about $498, but I felt like it was worth it for a night in the Hamptons during the summer. The worst part of this stay was hearing folks walk upstairs--WHILE SLEEPING. It was terrible but we dealt with it. I stayed in a room under the penthouse and it was pretty small, my bf and I had to sleep separately because the only beds available were single ones--Fine, no problem. Finally, the worst for me was the locks on the door. I didn't feel safe. Only one lock (top) locks, the other knob remains open. My advice: if you are looking for a place just to crash, then go here, don't expect anything top of the line. It's just a motel in the hamptons.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Promises way more than it delivers.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Decent location, about a mile from town.
Cons: Everything.
There are no amenities whatsoever. You think you're going to a cool retro place but it's not cool at all. No bottles of water in the room; no safe; no coffee maker; minimal ugly furnishings. It's a rip-off especially during the week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty basic. But for the price. Ridiculous.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I would have put up with this at 150 a night. But paid 400 simply because they can gouge you due to location. They did not clean the room after first night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Was expecting more for the price

Posted Oct 21, 2014
the staff at Forever Bungalow were great, we arrived very late and they left the room open with the lights on, it was very welcoming. the room itself was just OK, the bed barely fit and was hard to get to both sides, the floor in the bath was spongy and there was a noticible dip in front of the bath sink. The bath was small, the sink tiny, however, the towels were nice. there were soaps and shampoo but no other accessories that one might need like lotion or mouth wash. there was a fridge and a nice couch, the room was clean except the carpet covering the dip in the floor of the bathroom, it was stained. The location worked well for us, but I would probably look around more for a place next time I am near Sag Harbor.
2 out of 5
by Pith from France

Ne vous fiez pas aux photos!

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Cons: Rénovation complète des bungalows, fenêtres a changer, réparer les trous dans le sol et faire un ménage quotidien.
Location: A la sortie de Sag Harbor a environ 2 km au bord de la route, donc il faut absolument un véhicule pour se ravitailler.
Bungalows très basiques pour un prix très élevé! Il est vrai que dans les Hamptons tout est hors de prix mais tout de même a ce prix la, on attend un bien meilleur confort. Literie très moyenne, état de délabrement du bungalow avancé et masqué par la peinture refaite tous les ans,fenêtres en bois avec peinture écaillée et très difficiles a ouvrir ou a fermer car gonflées par l'humidité. Salle d'eau minuscule avec porte difficile à ouvrir ou fermer, meuble salle de bain très vieux et vasque minuscule, poubelle trônant à la place d'un énorme trou dans le sol..bref allez ailleurs! Ménage sur demande et pas quotidien, serviettes de bain rêches et bien fines!