Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

1.1 out of 5
10% of guests recommend
1.3 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.3 Room comfort
1.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orillia, On

Bad Experience

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Re-build
Location: The area near & around the tip of Long Island is very nice. Their is lots to do & see.
The hotel is outside of a small town called Riverhead. The buildings are very old and in need of repair. We were situated on the second floor. The stairs used to access the second floor are dangerous. During our stay the weather was very cold. The stairs were icy and extremely hazardous. The electrical outlets in our room were faulty & the lighting extremely poor. In summary, we couldn't wait to get out of there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When you got no other place to go...

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location to necessary businesses and services
Cons: Everything. It's old, run down, not the cleanest. Staff needs hospitality training. (except for that wonderful young woman)
This is a run down hotel but when you don't have anywhere else to go it is a bed and a dry roof over your head. It is not the cleanest or the most well kept. The staff is moderately helpful, except for the wonderful young woman who has helped me out throughout my stay there. This is not a place to go for a vacation getaway so don't expect fancy and don't expect amenities. There are the basics. Towels, bar soap and drinking cups. Nothing more. Many of the reviews of this hotel are spot on....but when you got no other place to go...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by James, the Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to write down your thoughts. It is very important for us to know our shortcomings to improve. We are in the process of upgrading our facility. Hope your next stay you will find our improvement. Thanks again for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA.

never again

Posted Aug 18, 2010
blinds on window had panes missing, upon first entering room the stale smell of cleaning chemicals mixed with wet carpet odor almost knocked me over like the room hadn't been used or windows opened in months. there were silverfish in tub and on bath floor. plumbing in tub leaked. the running water smelled strongly of bleach, couldn't brush teeth or open eyes in shower. located in a seedy part of town I know i used to live in riverhead many years ago.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

This place is a dump!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2010 on Orbitz
This place was an absolute dump! I paid $160 for this hotel. It wasn't even worth $16.00! I ended up getting another hotel for the night. I would not stay in the room. Unfortunately, I did not read the reviews for this hotel until after I had booked it. HUGE MISTAKE!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!! I wish I could get my money back. Very, very unsatisfied!
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

A VALUE @ $29.99 NOT $115.00

Posted Nov 16, 2009 on Orbitz
Not at all what I had expected for the price. Less than desirable surroundings. Very small room. Flies.Uncomfortable beds.A broken thermostat on the heater/airconditioner. I stay in Long Island frequently. I never stayed @ the Greenview Inn before and will never stay there again. I have stayed @ the Holiday Inn express in riverhead for less $$$ and had great accomodations.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

Greenview Inn Riverhead

Posted Sep 14, 2009 on Orbitz
I am not a very picky person but this place is run down. It is like a motel on skidrow, to say the least. I will not recommend this place for a dog that I hate. There is total lack of maintenance.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

Greenview Inn Riverhead

Posted Aug 18, 2009 on Orbitz
What an awful exprience. The rooms are extremely basic - no amenities. First impression is OH NO! If we go somewhere else, can we get our money back from Orbitz??? So we stayed. We believe it was a welfare hotel and there were definitely people living there and dragging their chairs and tables outside to eat read, etc. The landscaping was non-existent - the entire place needed a paint job. It looks as if the owners recently bought an abandoned motel and are only beginning to update it! Good luck to them.
1 out of 5
by Scared tourist

Hotel from hell

Posted Jul 14, 2009 on Orbitz
This was the worst, most scariest hotel that I have ever stayed at. There was a broken down tent trailer in the middle of the parking lot with all kinds of junk stored around it. There was also a truck that was abandoned with junk under it. The pool had no water and was ready to collapse. The pictures that are on this site are probably 20 years old because the place is so run down now that it does not look like the pictures. This hotel is in a very bad, run down part of town and the WORST place I have ever stay at.
1 out of 5
by army mp

think again

Posted Jul 13, 2009 on Orbitz
front room door had been priviously broken and barly repaired (cracks i could see out of) phone was broken, front door lock were flinsy at best and opened out into the parking area outdoors. other "guest" were conducting questionable activities (ie two males on the end dressed in gang type attire with a pit bull that left the front door to thier room cracked open from 8 pm till early morning while several different vehicles entered and left rapidly throughout the night/morning) the parking space next to me had a broken down and full of stuff vehicle and allowed thier children to run down the walk way screeming and playing till well after midnight. individual guest was on the internet access port (laptop at the desk) from the time I checked in till I checked out the next morning and on the same web page the whole time (acting as a "lookout"). All in all terrible place to be in and stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2006