Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Convenient location. Very helpful staff. Clean room but the room cries for renovation. Good experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Fl

close to the subway.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location of the hotel and close to the metro.
Cons: certainly that they give guests the hair softener.
Location: excellent location close to restaurants, coffee shops, clothing stores, subway station
It was a pleasant stay, the reception staff attentive and always willing to help, the hotel has practically the metro station at the exit of the hotel, the area where it is located super centrico and very suitable for everything, restaurants, cafeteria and clothes shops, the good and comfortable room and private bathroom, I think that the bed linen should be checked well before the beds are put on, because the one that we touched to us was a little stained and these were not changed and gives bad impression when something like this although it was clean. The attractions in Paris are all distant from each other so in any place you are forced to move by metro, so the location of this Hotel was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Old hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The location. The price was acceptable for a last minute booking
Cons: The bedsheets should be whiter, it looked to me they weren't clean.
The hotel is in a very nice area of Paris, right on the subway line, crowded during the day, with bars around open until 2 am, it felt safe and nice. The lobby is nice, probably recently renovated, but the room was old, the paint on the walls old, it smelled tobacco, and the sheets were not very white. Great location to enjoy Paris, but use the room only to sleep. The wifi was useless, I got the too many users at the same time error message.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
We were there quite early than our check-in time due to our flights. I was happy for us to just leave the luggage and come back in the evening but receptionist said it will take only an hour for them to ready the room at 10.30 . But he made us wait till around 2 pm which was the scheduled check- in time anyways. And every time we enquire he would say 15-20 mins and was on his mobile phone all the time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Horrible worst experience

Posted May 30, 2017 on Ebookers
Lift doesnt work Untidy rooms Stinks everywhere Staff members are rude Tv doesnt work Phone doesnt work
5 out of 5
by dean

Great staff, great location, agreeable accommodati

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
I always stay in this area of Paris because it is, relatively, less expensive but always a lot going on. Tons of restaurants and eateries to choose from. Metro stops extremely close and convenient. For the price, this is the best hotel I have stayed at in this area. It's not a Marriott or Hyatt but it was clean except for the carpet which could have used a little work but it wasn't a no-go item. The internet works fine for me on the 6th floor. I also read reviews that complain about Street noise. I could see where that could be a problem on Lower floors but it wasn't an issue for me. Staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Spoke English well. Metro station, Bonne Nouvelle, is literally right outside the front door. I would definitely stay here again especially at the price I paid. One major gripe. Room across the hall was full of heavy smokers whose smoke wafted from underneath their door to underneath mine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle. Wa

Super nice staff, but.....

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: Everything
Location: rough area, lots of vagrants
Black mold in bathroom and shower, broken fire sprinkler pipe in lobby. Reserved 3 nights, left after one due to condition of hotel. The people working there are very nice, however.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Paris getaway

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Great location in city!
Cons: The plumbing and lighting needed attention. I've found that maids everywhere need to be trained to notice defencencies.
Location: With the Metro right out the front door, it was easy to get to any of the sites in Paris. We even repeated the Christmas market.
Proximity to the Metro couldn't be beat! The staff spoke English and was very helpful in directing our Metro travels. The room had an offensive odor, but I plugged the bidet and after water had been run through the pipes, it improved...or we got used to it...??? The toilet ran constantly, so I turned off the water when not needed, and the light fixture over the mirror had no florescent tube. However, it was a decent price for Paris, and we weren't there to spend time in the hotel, anyway. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
by cheressa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Location: right on metro stop of bonne nouvelle. mile walk to the louvre.
The room (204) had a broken chair, non working TV, non working fridge, and outlets did not work fully. Expedia charge was 1 and a half times the rate of those booking in person. It was right next to a good Metro stop.