Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved it!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Same as above...gorgeous, serene, spacious, modern....and the gals that work there were fabulous!!
Cons: The beds!! Would be nice if villa provided a shuttle for guests who don't have a car.
Location: Ma Sae waterall, elephant park, Botanical Gardens, Zip Lining, ATV. 30 minutes out of Chiang Mai.
Gorgeous, spacious, calm, serene, wonderful staff...just fabulous. Would highly recommend it to anyone. A couple of things to be aware of: It is 30 minutes outside of Chiang Mai, so this is the place to relax and unwind. Very beautiful jungle landscape. We stayed 3 days in Chiang Mai, then 3 days at Azaya Villas. Staying in Mae Rim on the days we wanted to do the Mae Sa Waterfall, the elephant park and the Botanical Gardens (all in the Mae Rim area) was a great way to do it so that way we didn't have to keep going back and forth to Chiang Mai. We didn't have a car or a scooter so it was kind of a hassle, but we managed to make do either by walking or getting a tuk tuk or believe it or not, Uber. The beds in our villa were HARD AS ROCKS!! (I think #12, the 2 bedroom unit?) My husband and I slept horribly all 3 nights. I finally ended up on the couch. Some people like hard beds, so those of you who do will be fine. If not, good luck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We have now supplied the villa with a mattress cover that will soften the feel of the bed for those who prefer a softer mattress. We hope to have you back again in the near future so that you can experience a great night's sleep at Azaya Villas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Brilliant choice!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Azaya villa is an epic property in Chiang mai area. Uniquely designed and well equipped house with own pool and lawn. Security guard is on duty 24-7. Absolutely wonderful place to stay and take a rest. Because of the location, you have to rent a car or hire a driver.
5 out of 5
by David from Singapore

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Villa was really big, had a nice pool and the place was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
It's a huge villa, unfortunately we r not able to experience the poolside bbq during our stay this time.
4 out of 5
by Melanie-en from Singapore

A Spacious and Homey stay

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
This lodge is near the Tiger Kingdom which is a must visit. Stayed for 3 nites and had a wonderful break. Loved the fact that there are many books lying on tables made available for reading. A very spacious and private abode; ideal for family with kids.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great mansion, only thing is its a bite far from city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Huge and wonderful villa

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Environment
Cons: Emergency communication
Location: not much. Got a bee farm and a cafe nearby.
We got a huge villa with a swimming pool. The environment and facilities were perfect. However, it is quite far from city (took 45 mins), so needed to arrange transportation which the staff are very helpful for that too. We also experienced electricity stoppage at one night, but no one can explain to us what is going on and when the electricity will be normal. I am not sure whether it happens all the time or not coz the neighbour seems very used to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valued feedback regarding the travel time to/from the city. There is some road construction at one of the nearby junctions so this has increased the time to/from the city. However, last week we took a guest to the airport at 5:45pm (peak traffic time) and arrived at the city in 25 minutes. Total time door to door to the airport terminal was 35 minutes. We will be happy to recommend the best possible routes for avoiding traffic should we have the pleasure to have you return as our guests in the future. Electrical stoppage can happen from time to time in sub-district areas such as Mae Rim where there is far less infrastructure than in the city centers. While no one wants to be without electricity, this is also part of the charm of places like Mae Rim. There are still places in the world today that maintain a natural and cultural feel. Mae Rim is one of those places. As resort owners, we consider this an acceptable trade-off and fortunately it does not happen too frequently. We also have to admit, it's quite impressive they got it fixed in just over an hour in the middle of the night!
3 out of 5
by yuen shan from UK

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
No service at all ! Stain on the towel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015
We are sorry to know that you found a stained towel in your villa. This is the first complaint we have had in terms of the provided towels because we use an outside, highly reliable company for all of the washing. We have passed your comment to the washing company and we will be very diligent to inspect all of the returned washed items and to ensure this does not reoccur. Cleanliness is a big priority for us at Azaya and we take pride in the fact that most guests find our cleanliness to be "excellent". Azaya is a full-service resort and probably provides more services than many 5-star hotels. The difference is this- Hotels employ hundreds of staff who are constantly visible to guests whereas Azaya's service is more "butler" style and just a phone call away. This goes with Azaya's concept of total privacy. Our goal is to make guests feel relaxed, unwatched and totally at home. You won't see us unless you want to. We believe this is the kind of exclusive service that makes Azaya truly exceptional and the overall feedback from most guests tells us that we are doing a great job.
4 out of 5
by Lye Hing from SG

Review of Azaya Villas

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great place to chill out and relax...quiet and serene surroundings. The space is generous but the bed/pillow could be better to provide more sleeping comfort. Staff service is excellent too!
5 out of 5
by KA MAN from Macau

Had a Great Easter in Azaya

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in this nice, spacious and well equipped villa for 4 nights during Easter.We all felt so lucky to have this in our trip. The 2-bedroom villa is sufficient to host 4-6 people, and has a swimming pool and a nice garden. We rented a car, it's about 30 mins drive from the villa to the city center, and the private car park is just outside the villa. We would like to stay there again next time we visit Chiang Mai as the villa and the staff were really nice. This time we didn't have so much time to stay and enjoy ourselves in this wonderful place, but next time we definitely will!