Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great! Very friendly and informative. Manosque is small so it seemed like the location was good, as we were easily able to navigate the rest of the city. The room was clean. There was no AC but we were able to open the window and we also found a fan that helped. Overall, our stay was quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient location for our needs

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay didn't begin well as the room we were given hadn't been cleaned after the last occupants. Nobody at reception as it was Sunday so I had to phone for help on my mobile. I was called back with a change of room. In this room, the toilet flush was broken but we put up with it as I did not want to pay for another call on my UK mobile. The following morning we had to move room again. Then all ok. The apparthotel is situated quite a distance from the town centre, too far to walk so had to take the car everywhere. In the centre of Manosque it is very difficult to park and most of the restaurants seemed to be closed almost every evening. There is a Chinese buffet near the hotel but we didn't try it. I would have liked to have had the convenience of having the room cleaned and some clean towels during the four nights we were there but cleaning cost extra. In that respect, it is not like a hotel. Although our problems were eventually sorted out, I do not think I would stay in an Apparthotel again. We paid 50€ + per night and for a little more we could have been in a hotel where yhe reception would at least have been staffed on a Sunday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID!! No wifi, no hot water, noisy room

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
The wifi is not working at all even though they are limiting one connection per room. There is no hot water when I tried to take a shower in the evening. The room is hot without air conditioning, but the ventilation cannot be turned off and very noisy.
4 out of 5
by PCB from Reading

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
Good location,easy to walk into the old city also within easy reach of supermarkets and petrol station.Great position to visit the grand canyon du Verdone with its exceptional scenery.
4 out of 5
by Keith from Toronto, Canada

Nice little apartment

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
The room was fine, a nice little apartment with a kitchenette. The bed was a fold out sleeper sofa, which wasn't the most convenient, but it was comfortable enough. Check in after hours was easy, we just needed to call ahead to get the access code, and we typed it into a keypad which then gave us access to our room key. The water, wifi and parking access were good. This isn't a hotel near anything you can walk to, but it's good if you are driving. We stayed here after hiking in Verdon (about an hour away) the whole day.
5 out of 5
by Chris from London, UK

A home away from home

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
We were very positively impressed with this hotel. Each room comes with a small hallway, good sized bath room and a very large living room with built in kitchen with stove, microwave, and fridge. The whole building is very new and clean. Service was exceptional - when our toilet stopped working, we were promptly offered a new room. All in all, the best hotel experience we had in all of France - even when compared to much more expensive hotels with several stars. It felt like having a home away from home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
Not expensive. Hotel description said it has air condition but not the case. I would rather pay more for air condition room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Franta from Brno

Nice apartment rental, but difficult to find.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
This is not a real hotel but a short and long term apartment rental. It is a hidden gem. And really well hidden. The address seems to be a secret and can't be found on maps or GPS navigations. Not even on the map provided on its own web. Google has it wrong as well. We had call and then ask at the nearby train station. It would be so much easier if they provided GPS coordinates. Once you find it you may be pleased with the studio with little kitchenette. While there was only a folding sofa bed, it was surprisingly comfortable for two adults. Free parking in front of the building. Check in time is only till 7 pm with nobody on the premises afterwards. Be sure to call them if you are late to get an access code for the safety box with your key. There is a Chinese restaurant just in front and a shopping 3 minutes drive.
4 out of 5
by Lennon from Wong

Good hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
good hotel with nice feel and comfort room. Good kitchen. Transportation problem if you don't drive but this is not the hotel's problem. It is Manosque's problem , too less train or bus to the town.
4 out of 5
by cyrille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels