Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach,,California

Great location. Right off the highway.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right off the Highway. Great convenience store next door.
I backed my truck right up to my room. Had my luggage inside in less than a minute. It was clean. Great wi fi and all the good channels in hd. Right next door was a large gas station-mini mart with anything you need....taco bell, churches fried chicken,pizza hut or fresh wraps,sandwiches,salads,cold beer.....very quiet and safe. Hot coffee in the lobby.. staff was very friendly as well. Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bryan, ohio

Horrible night near truck stop

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: beds, sound proofing
Location: it's ashland,not a lot going on....
bed was uncomfortable. TONS of outside noise, doors slamming, traffic. could NOT sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Sales Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review, We Have completed the renovations Here at Rodeway Inn. We have new TVs, Microwaves,fridges, new beds and linens. Stop in when you return to town You won't be disappointed Great room Great price. On the Rode to value!
2 out of 5
by artnerd

2 stars means cheap and lack of anything decent

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Orbitz
The location of the hotel is okay, a few minutes away from main campus but it is right off of I-71, which means you can hear the vehicles driving past if you are a light sleeper. I had paid for a 1 bedroom/queen sized bed and when we arrived, all of the queens were occupied, so we had to take a 1 bedroom/2 double beds. We didn't receive an apology for the mistake in rooms, or even a compensation for the additional charges I had paid for the queen bed. The room itself I suppose was OK for the location, but between the bed and night stand the carpet was not vacuumed. The toilet made a loud, long running noise after you flushed. I have spent the night it worse places, but if you're afraid of bed bugs or anything I fear this place is shady enough to possibly have them. If you're not as concerned about the decor or lack of vacuuming in some areas of the carpet, then this is the one track way for a one night deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 1st Anniversary

Anniverary Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Orbitz
We stayed the night here on our way to Amish Country for our First Anniversary!
1 out of 5
by Kahuanne

I didn't even stay one night

Posted Jan 27, 2011 on Orbitz
Traveling alone, I was put-off by the very aged exterior, lack of snow plowing in the parking lot. I would have over-looked that, but when I checked in and say a sign notifying guests that no guns are allowed, I got alarmed. The room was very close to a loud interstate highway. Iwas in town on business and was only going to be in the room at night. I turned around and checked into another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

The breakfast area was unclean!!!!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2010 on HotelClub
The breakfast area was unclean!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

Not so good

Posted Aug 26, 2010 on Orbitz
there was a bad car accident so everyone in that area lost power so no AC in the room so i could not sleep until the power came back on which was a couple of hours later
3 out of 5
by Old But Slow

I've stayed in worse unfortunetly.

Posted Jul 27, 2009 on Orbitz
Good location just off I-71 but kinda noisy because of it. Rooms were small and very average. Pool was smaller but looked nice. For the money it was passable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Needed Sleep!

No surprises!

Posted Jul 24, 2009 on CheapTickets
Stayed, Bad Storm, No surprises!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stogy

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2009 on Orbitz
I got a good night's sleep while I was there.