Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

NICE LOCATION

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: Maybe some modernising overhaul ... new carpeting at some point ...
WE LOVE HOLIDAY INNs and have very seldomly a bad experience ... no difference here ... the location is great and the staff super friendly, especially the senior patron ... the house is a little dated but very clean and nicely kept. To top it all off - the italian Restaurant adjacent to the hotel is phenomenal - great food, great staff and their own virgin olive oil press.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay there again

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: The lighting that shows the entrance could be better. There are lights but they seem to shine at the driver rather than at the entrance road.
Nice breakfast, good location, friendly staff. All in all a very pleasant two day stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Strong chemical (cleaning solution?) smell in hall

Posted Nov 23, 2016
1. Strong horredous chemical smell in hallway and slightly less so in room. 2. Toilet runs due to broken flapper in tank. 3. Bathtub drain plug broken off. 4. TV constantly losing sound, picture for several seconds each time. 5. Wall heater/air conditioner fan extremely loud, even on low. Pro 1. Very corteous/friendly staff. 2. Nice breakfast 3. Great lication Have stayed here 6-7 times over past 20+ years and never had previous bad experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from livable, lovable, Lodi

Loved the close proximity to the city

Posted Nov 20, 2016
You need to be able to handle City traffic and be aggressive in your approach off the grounds of the hotel on to the freeway access, or you'll be there all day. Make sure to bring your walking shoes as there's close proximity to walking biking trails around the bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, easy to reach from San Francisco.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pleasant staff, conveniently located just off the highway. Reasonably priced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, United States of America

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The employees!!!
Location: There are awesome walking/bike trails that are great!
Unfortunately I was place underneath a very rambunctious toddler with parents that had no intention on making their child stop jumping around until midnight. I then get awakened at 0430 by a loud noise upstairs and I believe the child fell out of bed because he/she was SCREAMING. Every single one of the employees that I spoke to were professional, friendly and moved my room first thing in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Value and Location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet location and pre-paid pricing discount.
Location: Golden Gate Bridge and scenic viewpoints. Views of the bay area close by and easy access to highways heading north or south.
Overall, a very good hotel for the money. Comfortable rooms with an interesting desk, dresser and TV console that even had color changing LED lights behind the TV. A nice, modern touch. Beds were comfortable and property is only a quick drive north of the Golden Gate Bridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan City, IN

The hotel exceeded our expectations

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel was close to the family members we were visiting and very easy to locate. Close proximity to the 101 highway and to areas we wanted to visit. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Evening s'mores at the firepit were a nice unexpected touch! I'd go back in a heartbeat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We were put in a handicap room where we could not even control the thermostat. Small dingy room. After complaining, they put us in a better room the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

the best option but price high

Posted Sep 21, 2016
People at the registration very nice hotel breakfast very good. Problem getting luggage to the second floor