Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location & Staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Perfect location for my visits to Toronto. Great staff and always helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for the terrific review! We are pleased everything went great for you during your visit and that our wonderful location and service made it even better. Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Markham! We look forward to your next stay! Anita Shu Dual General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This was a nice hotel. The carpet in hallways looked new but was lifting at the seams and looked liked it was not put down correctly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
Location: near restaurant shopping place
excellent place where we stay nice and clean and the room so comfort and big . and good location at markem
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your nice review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Markham! We strive to provide service and amenities that are worthy of this kind of feedback. Thank you so much. We look forward to having you as our guest again! Anita Shu Dual General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel was chosen due to its location, price. We would return in the future as the room was comfortable, clean and hotel staff were friendly.
Location: there were many restaurants within an easy walking distance. You could dine on Chinese, Japanese, Spanish cuisine.
We stayed here for only one night and didn't use any of the amenities other than free parking and wireless. The front desk staff were polite and friendly making check in and out a breeze. The lobby area is very attractive. The room was very comfortable for nicely appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Pearl, Thank you for your wonderful review, and taking the time to compliment our staff. We are delighted they took great care of you and that your experience with us was enjoyable. Our team never tires of receiving positive feedback, so we are excited to share your comments with them. Thanks again for your positive feedback. We look forward to your next stay at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Markham! Anita Shu Dual General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Great Staff!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly and competent staff, on location starbucks and good selection in the "market"
Cons: Bigger TVs and more channel selection
Location: Located in close proximity to many restaurants and easy access to the highway. I would definitely stay here again.
After checking into the hotel, I accidentally left my wallet on the counter. Shortly after arriving in my room, I got a call from the hotel manager informing me they had my wallet. What a relief! I tried to give them a tip, but they would not accept. I hope they accept this positive review!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Dual General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear KK010, thank you for the great review and for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased you found our staff to be friendly, helpful, and reliable. It makes us happy to know you were reunited with your misplaced personal item, and we agree, what a relief! Please come back and see us the next time you are in town. Regards, Anita Shu Dual General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location right off the 407

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location and layout of lobby
Location: This is a bustling big city northern suburbs location, so pretty much all the services you could want
Very friendly and welcoming front desk. We were locked out of a room and got immediate response and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheshegwaning

False advertising

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Was supposed to be a queen room but only had double beds but overall it was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great place

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Only thing wrong for us was the conditions of the hot tub/ jacuzzi. Very rough cement which led to the cut on my son's foot. Other than that great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Hotel at a great price.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: Fix shower head properly and get larger tvs.
Location: Nothing special about location.
Room was very large and clean. Staff was friendly and efficient. Having a fully functional shower head would be nice for the future and possibly larger than 30" TVs. Other than that, great hotel for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and CLEAN

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: its Cleanes
Location: Location was fairly straight forward.
Beside I had some issues with rooms access card reader. the Hotel was fairly clean and nice. The TV was a bit old.