Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Nice surprise!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness, breakfast, décor, location.
Cons: If I had to be picky and include something, the corners of the bathroom could use a little more attention for cleanliness.
Location: We did not want to stay downtown, but still wanted to be close to the port. Ten minutes from French Quarter and Port.
As this was one of the cheaper hotels in NOLA, I was somewhat hesitant, but turned out to be a nice place with pleasant employees. Décor was nice, room was clean, employees knowledgeable about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice hotel, good location. Lots of stores and food places nearby. Only 15 min tops away from superdome. Nice desk staff very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: price was great
Cons: Room phone didn't work, Sheetrock in room was damaged behind door and smoke alarm was missing in room.
Room was clean and the price was great. the staff were nice. The room had a few minor items that needs to be addressed like the phone not working and a large damaged spot behind the door in the wall from the door handle hitting the wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a good place to stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Staying in it.
Location: New Orleans city center is not that far away. Limitless possibilities there.
Loud noise going on in the rooms next to mine until 2am. Called the front desk to do something about the noise but nothing was done. When checking out the front desk staff asked me how my stay was and I mentioned that it was terrible. They asked why...which was strange since I had spoken with them hours before. I told them because I couldn't get any sleep because of the noise. There response was, "yah, we had a large group of drunks last night in the rooms next to yours." And he left it at that. Not really sure why he asked me about my stay in the first place since there was zero intention to wright the wrong. Probably their policy to ask how your stay was just so they can get that check in the box. Seriously, stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marreeo

It was a nice stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The room was nice and big the place is great The bed was Farm Shower was big
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would recommend this just for its price.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Overall it was ok and I wouldn't mind staying here again if I were to just spend a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Nice hotel close to cruise port

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Nice room and comfortable bed.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was continental, but could have included some hot food, such as biscuits and gravy.
Location: Not to much within walking distance but a short drive to what we needed.
The desk clerk was extremely helpful in giving us info on restaurants, and calling cab for us to take to cruise port. He also had good information on best to drive or park at the port. He was very courteous and seemed to really want to help us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Nice hotel. Staff was nice and very helpful. I forgot to bring some supplies and I had to go downstairs to get it myself, that was a downside. Room was very clean and comfortable. Loved the various options for food delivery! The location was a downside only because of the lack of Uber and Lyft rides you could receive. However, wait for a ride share service and do not take a cab or you will be paying too much! I was there for business so if you want a laid back experience instead of a tourist one this is the place to go! I would not recommend going here if you are on vacation and want to be near Bourbon street, try another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Location: On the Westbank so nothing to do nearby except the bayou. No good restaurants, gotta cross the bridge for anything good.
Good fairly cheap place, but be warned, nothing is on the Westbank. You've got to cross over the river to really do anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwestern

Not up to standard

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: There are friendly staff.
Cons: Update and fix broken things in the room.
Location: nothing
the room needs updating and the bathroom needs to be fix as the drain does not work. Told the front desk, but nothing was done. There is an odor to the room and I suspect it wasn't clean properly.