Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Sep 29, 2017
It appeared ok until we got into the actual room. Very outdated and ended up with bed bug bites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frisco, TX

This hotel needs a renovation badly.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: the exterior and interior of the entire structure needs to be renovated
Location: I don't think there is anything to do in Marshall except visit your child at college. I could be wrong. We didn't look for things to do while there
This hotel is very dated. There were not adequate plugs throughout the room to charge cell phones/lap tops, etc. The bathroom is very old, and where updates have been made, the left-over scars are easily seen. The lighting is horrible, so if someone is in the bathroom showering, and you need to apply your makeup, there is no well-lit area to do so. My kids enjoyed the breakfast. The choices included: cereal options, toast, eggs, oatmeal, various muffins/pastries, yogurt, juices, water, coffee. The staff was very friendly. There seems to be some sort of bar or nightclub on the first floor of the hotel. It looked questionable to me. The whole situation gave me the heebie geebies, and we will try another venue the next time we visit my daughter at school.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
AC in room was off when we arrived to room in the middle of Texas in July! Room was was too hot, didn't get comfortable until middle of the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a high end motel, but the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was more sparse than is usual for this type of motel.
3 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved a room with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa but was told at check in that those were not even online after talking for sometime we did receive that room but there was no bedding for the sofa and two towels in the room so had to make another trip to the office to correct that,then when they cleaned the room they only left two towels again breakfest is a complete waste
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So Rude!

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Front desk employee was extremely rude. Their "free" breakfast was misleading.
2 out of 5
by Keely

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Service was good but the room was an entire different story. I was traveling with just my 2 sons who are 2 and 4 months, when we got to the room there were huge cobwebs behind the door, the wallpaper was coming off the walls in MULTIPLE places and the ceiling was coming down by the fan. When getting into the bed I noticed multiple black hairs (I'm a blonde) and I found 2 different little bugs in my pillow. There was a huge party in the hotel and all I heard from 10-3 was people bass in their car and people running up and down the sidewalk screaming and laughing. So with the shape of the room and the party outside I will definitely never go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Wonderful hotel for a cross country stay!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Desk clerk was pleasant and friendly. Room was huge and very comfortable. No hotel smells. Recently refinished and, in 3000 miles of travel, the best hotel yet!
3 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The Continental breakfast was very disappointing. As a huge fan of breakfast, the options available were too few and not appetizing. There was only powdered creamer available for the coffee.