Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Mauchline, Cumnock and Ayr are within driving distances.
Stayed here recently overnight. I was the only one there so Lynda put me in the double room rather than the single one. Good size room with a double and single bed. I had breakfast in the morning which was cereal, juice, fruit, toast and tea as I did not want a fry up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hostess very accommodating.reasonable price

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Downside shared bathroom down 2 flights of stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Stop

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight stop following a delivery. The bathroom was situated downstairs which was an inconvenience. I was the only one staying in the place - ensuite bathroom would have been nicer. A time for my breakfast was arranged the evening before which was a little late. Woken up early with farm machinery.
5 out of 5
by Todd from Hamilton Ontario

wonderful country setting

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access to town and Kilmarnock by bus in a peaceful country setting. Clean comfortable room with a full breakfast. Lynda Smith is a nice and friendly hottest.
5 out of 5
by Marine from Dundee

great B&B

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
I booked the smallest romm for a business stay, it was great. warm welcoming, great breakfast, good facilities, easy to find... Really enjoyed and will come back in the future!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murcia

Granja de vacas, muy cercana al aeropuerto

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: El servicio, la tranquilidad, el espacio y el gran desayuno.
Cons: Todo muy bien
Location: Situado en medio de una granja. No tuvimos problemas para localizarlo porque habia copiado la direccion en el GPS. Pero si que es imprescindible coche
Cogimos este B&B para nuestra última noche en Escocia antes de volver a traves del aeropuerto de Prestwick ( a 20 minutos). Imprescindible llevar coche, Un lugar muy tranquilo, la casa está en una granja de vacas y la habitación en la que estuvimos era enorme y espaciosa. Eramos dos pero habia camas para 4. Tenía Té y todo lo necesario para prepararlo. La anfitriona fue encantadora con nosotros y nos preparó todo el desayuno que le pedimos. Excelente servicio y atención.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Hazardous stairs

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing and I will be taking further action to contact Expedia for a refund
Cons: Shared downstairs Bathroom and very steep winding stairs.
Location: Robert Burns country
We booked this B&B simply because they had availability for the date of the second night but there was no mention of a shared downstairs bathroom in the Expedia paperwork and it was not until the owner Linda pointed this out to my wife on arrival and that it was to be shared with three other male guests all on the upper floor where all the bedrooms were located. I am of an age where I need to use the bathroom sometimes twice a night this was impossible for me as the stairs were very winding and difficult and definitely not to be negotiated when half asleep. We had breakfast next morning that was OK but told Linda that this situation was not acceptable for us and that we would not be staying the second night. Linda said we should have been told by Expedia that it was a shared downstairs bathroom and she insisted on full payment of £80 which we reluctantly paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home cumforts available...........

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed three comfortable nights while working in the area on business. Great Value for money with the added value of a quiet retreat after a day at work. Great breakfast provided to start off the day
5 out of 5
by David from Oxford

Lovely place to stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay, rooms are comfortable and well equipped, price for what you get is amazing value.
4 out of 5
by Mick from Nottingham


Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stop to get away from everything and gather your thoughts