Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natural Bridge, VA

MUST stay if in the area! Great place...

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything was exceptional!!!
Location: We went to a very delightful hotel restaurant in the town about 5 minutes away. The food was chef-quality and service was great. Close to the B&B.
Linda was a wonderful host from the moment she met us at the door. The room was perfect, cozy, comfortable, and very clean. Breakfast was a delight. Linda goes out of her way to make it a great experience. A must stay if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from west Sussex

A nice quiet and friendly bed and breakfast.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The friendliness and peace.
Cons: The coffee at breakfast,
Location: Location was perfect for us
We arrived in the dark and had a lovely warm welcome from the owner, Lynda who instantly made us feel at home. Our room was spacious with comfortable beds. We had a happy and peaceful stay.
5 out of 5
by Lakbir

Excellent very friendly b & b

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very charming and helpful lady owner who welcomed us in her own home. Excellent cooked breakfast with large portions and was allowed to heat up own food and dine in the dining room. Beautiful peaceful environment and to see a farm in action in the morning. Very competitive priced. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and very good value

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Ebookers
I had to find a hotel at short notice near a wedding venue. This B&B was in an ideal location and for the price was very good value. Very nice room and lovely breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Helen

Characterful Farmhouse

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed just one night, had a very comfortable stay, lovely breakie, great host, cosy house and would recommend for a drop in the country side.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean and great breakfast Will definitely be staying here next time I'm working in the area.
5 out of 5
by John Paul

10/10

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, couldn't have been better. Great breakfast too. Would recommend, and would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean and simple

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet little farmhouse B&B. Pleasant for a cheap stay. Very nice owner, helpful and attentive. Could do with WiFi, but just a little detail
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Mauchline, Cumnock and Ayr are within driving distances.
Stayed here recently overnight. I was the only one there so Lynda put me in the double room rather than the single one. Good size room with a double and single bed. I had breakfast in the morning which was cereal, juice, fruit, toast and tea as I did not want a fry up.