Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location, perfect for family with teens

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The fact it was quiet, clean and very well maintained. The grounds are beautiful and the condo had everything we needed.
Cons: I wish you could check in after hours right at Grand Champions. After a long flight, that would feel more welcoming, but it was fine and easily found.
Location: Walking distance to the Shops of Wailea, great restaurants and beaches to snorkel/swim at within 10 min. It's close to Kihei (10 minute drive).
I was a bit nervous as I wasn't sure where our unit would be located, and I hadn't seen any interior photos. Turns out, our 3 bedroom condo was perfect for our family of 5 including 3 teenagers. Located on the second floor, it had beautiful views of the mountain on one side, ocean on the other and an amazing array of flowers and trees in the middle. We enjoyed coffee each morning from our balcony looking at the beautiful view and listening to all the birds. Our unit was located a short walk to the pool and BBQ area. It was clean, very spacious and the kitchen was well equipped. The family room had a huge comfortable couch and the dining room had a table to seat 6. It was handy to have a washer and dryer as well. Best of all, it was a quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle of the island, but a short drive to shops, great restaurants and all the activities our teens were looking for. The kids really enjoyed the pool and made many friends as people staying at Grand Champions were incredibly friendly. The BBQs were perfect to grill your meal, have a drink and socialize. And, the security guard provided entertaining stories to the kids at the pool each night. We used the concierge services to book tickets to a nearby luau and they were very helpful in making suggestions about local tour companies and excursions. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to families or couples looking for a low-key, friendly location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jul 8, 2016
staff are very friendly, and helpfull, good location, close to the restaurant, shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Found the condo conditions i.e. air conditioning loud, lighting in baths very dim. Generally felt there could be some updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Awesome views and very convenient.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Although this condominium was perfectly fit for our stay, we were attacked by roaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redding, ca

not quite up to par

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The pride that clearly the owners have in condo 77! You could tell they wanted us to enjoy our stay!
Cons: Internet was off and on...
Location: Nothing is never to far! I
Our first three nights were somewhat frustrating. Our air conditioner was leaking, woke up to ants, shower wouldn't get hot, and our TVs stopped working. HOWEVER, the office staff were quick to remedy our issues by moving us to another condo. Actually upgrading us to a beautifully decorated, granite kitchen, baths, every kitchen appliance, dish ware , beach chairs, umbrellas, games, even Christmas lights! With a beautiful ocean view, right on the second hole of Old Blue!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo on Wailea Blue Course

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Location.
Excellent location, spacious condo, well appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great for a family vacation!!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We fell in love with our villa! Not only was it bigger than we expected, it was clean and very homey. We decided to renew our vows and had a large group with us. Only my family of four stayed in the villa but we had plenty of room when we invited our guests to have dinner at our place. The pool has a nice BBQ area and the staff there is very pleasant. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from green bay wi

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I enjoyed the experience. The place was roomy & clean
5 out of 5
by Laura from Illinois

Great location for beach, and shopping.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shepparton, Australia

Very nice apartment situated on a golf course.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Accommodation was top class and resort was very quiet, with good pool facilities.
Cons: Apt. below had very noisy air conditioner. Arriving late we had trouble locating spot to pick up keys. A map or better instructions needed.
Location: Accommodation had a nice outlook, but was a fair way from the beach. It would be a good spot for golfers, but it was very expensive to play.
The apartment was well appointed and roomy, with a balcony overlooking the golf course. It was close to shops but not really close to a beach. There was little beach access because of all the large resorts. The apartment was designed for 2 people.