Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Blackburn

Camelot amidst Mountain Ash looking over Melbourne

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Wotif
A very relaxing hotel/apartment with all the amenities spa kitchenette lounge room laundry + amazing 18th century French style bedroom inside a gorgeous tower with hand crafted woodwork interior + antique furniture and a view to die for looking down on Melbourne through a Mountain Ash forest.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A fairy tale come true

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: We stayed in the Tower and felt a little like royalty. The spa bath was so relaxing
Location: Close to Olinda - such a cute little town...and the forest at Sherbrooke has amazing sacred energy
What a magical time away, the architecture is unique and so interesting
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

Quirky, smile-making stay

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great hosts, loads of room to move around in, interesting features, privacy.
Cons: Some features could be updated but really it all just adds to the quirkiness. Outside could be better maintained, faded information boards spruced up
Location: Little villages, varied restaurants, wineries.
An easy two night stay as we discovered the Yarra Valley. We always look for something different, not a boring, sterile hotel 'box' with loads of other people.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Wotif
Absolutely beautiful, large rooms with large kitchen. Wonderful staff, and close to many of the local attractions like the William Ricketts sanctuary and the rhododendron gardens. A great place to stay - I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Amanda from Melbourne

Camelot Oasis

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the Sandstone suite! Comfortable, relaxing and quiet. Just what we needed! Thankyou!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Beautiful accommodation, outstanding service.

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: How much Ofelia and Ross provide their customers with - a vast array of options for breakfast, all at no extra charge! It's all about the customer :)
Cons: The only complaint we had is that the pillow and mattress were just a bit too hard, other than that, everything was absolute perfection.
Location: So many workshops, boutique shops, restaurants, trail walks, picnic areas, and it's not far from the bottom of the mountain. There are so many options
As soon as we arrived Ofelia was "at our service". No request was denied, breakfast was on the dot each morning and she was happy to tell us all about how Ross built the suites and our lovely four poster bed with his own two hands. This is a lovely quiet area, the view of Melbourne from the mountains is spectacular. We can't wait to come and stay again ASAP - and of course to see Ofelia and Ross again. Absolutely outstanding :)
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beyond Five Star attention to detail

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Lastminute
I'd go back here in a heart beat. This place has more five star attention to detail than the Sofitel. Towel warmers, a stocked fridge with included food milk and condiments, pre heated room on arrival via the fireplace, extra towels, an absurd amount of extra powerpoints, surround sound speakers well hidden, a double sized spa with two head rests, great flatscreen TV unrestricted, a tea/food wheel tray, and a home cooked morning breakfast delivered at a time to suit you. 180 degree views of the mountain lookout was world class. Tourists to Australia would be beside themselves. The place was absolutely spotless also. Most endearing of all, the lovely two hosts Ross and Ophelia were so welcoming and loved to tell us about the history of the place, the effort that went into the lost art of hand building these buildings in the old world style. They even allowed us late checkout all the way to 12.30pm because they had nobody booked the next day. Amazing experience, definitely the best treatment yet.
3 out of 5
by Anne from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The spa is huge
Cons: Once a stunning stay...but starting to look very tired and dated now
Location: tight-squeeze to access
Facilities: Tired, Old, dated; Value: Pricey; Service: Helpful; Cleanliness: Tidy; much nicer B&B's avaliable in the region for the same price
5 out of 5
by Forian

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Wotif
Facilities: Home away from home;
5 out of 5
by Rudolf from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: All good
Cons: Nothing
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; no