Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C Washington

This a great hotel, which is in a great location.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The service provided by the staff. Location, and food. The breakfast is delicious and it comes with your stay.
Cons: I don't think it will hurt to have a life guard by the pool.
Location: Great location! It is pretty safe. Walking distance to the main avenue (Malecon), where there a lot of restaurants and horse carriages.
We had a great experience in this hotel. We booked a Junior Suite with a king bed and their suites are pretty spacious. With that price we also had access to the fifth floor where they provide refreshments and drinks (wine, beer, soda, water) at no additional price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is great for the price!! It is in a great location, one of the best locations in Merida. The rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable. We had a great view to the Malecon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Potosi

ue uno necesita está muy cerca

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Absolutamente todo, la habitación principalmente y la ubicacion
Cons: Solo la parte de más mesas para el desayuno
Location: Hay rentas de autos, agencias de viajes, tiendas de conveniencia, supermercados, tiendas de ropa típica. Lo más importante es que está cerca de paseo
Excelente servicio desde la recepción. La habitación limpia y bien mantenida. el único "pero" es que hay pocas mesas para el desayuno continental cuando este está incluido en la estancia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nos gustó la ubicación , está a unos pasos de la ave paseo Montejo , con unas hermosas casas museos, neverías, del otro lado de la calle encuentras lugares p desayunar , llegaría de nuevo a este hotel todo el personal muy servicial
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

HOME SWEET HOME

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Very secure, old school manners and service.
Cons: Some of the rooms are "aging".......keep up the up keep!!
Location: Central location downtown - the world is your oyster. Google it and go for it!!
We have been coming here for 14 years - some of the same bellmen are STILL at the front door!! When they say WELCOME HOME, my heart sings!! They are friendly, helpful and our stay always goes without a hitch!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable y cómodo

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: La cama muy cómoda
Cons: Un poco más de iluminación
Una estadía de 10, la verdad el personal fue muy amable ya que entre ellos y yo, organizamos una pequeña sorpresa a mi pareja. habitaciones limpias y cómodas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel gran servicio

Posted Jun 20, 2016
El hotel esta relativamente cerca del centro, tienen muy buen servicio, el personal es muy amable las habitaciones limpias y comodas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

The service and the staff were excellents.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very nice location near Paseo de Montejo.
The hotel is very clean and the service and staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Merida

Posted May 30, 2016
I had not been to Mexico before and I wasn't sure what exactly to expect. When I arrived at the hotel I was externally impressed with the overall quality of the building and the staff. They took great care of us and live up to all our expectations. When I go back I would definitely stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... Very friendly staff. Very helpful

Posted May 16, 2016
Our stay was great ... We had to go to a wedding and they let us check In before the normal check-in . They also took care of our suitcase.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Hotel Centrico

Posted May 13, 2016
Todo el personal del Hotel es muy amable y van más de lo necesario para que el cliente se sienta como en casa, incluyendo el valet, recepción, restaurante y habitacion. El único inconveniente fue qué el desayuno anunciado en la página de Expedia no corresponde con el desayuno actual. La página describe 'desayuno buffet' cuando terminas la compra el correo dice 'Continental'
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Jose Jorge , Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por sus amable comentario esperamos pronto regreso a esta su casa y poder brindarle experiencias memorables. Saludos y exito JOSE JORGE