Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel in Merida. Beautiful area of town.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Room service several times a day. Great staff. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Great location and services available.

Posted May 30, 2017
However, my room was rather hot. With the 100 degrees Fahrenheit temperature outside, I would have liked a cool room. The hotel also decided to do some repares to a room near our one with hammers and drills at 12:30 am and 8:00 am. Not what you want when your on vacation and trying to relax. Otherwise, the stay was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
As happy as we were with our stay over night. My experience the following day was very disappointing. Our flight was canceled when we arrived at airport , we had to wait 15 hours in airport, so called hotel to see if we were able to come back and relax by pool. I was told it would be $15. A person even though I had just left. It isn't about the cost it's that you would charge us. I will not recommend this hotel for customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exellent hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Fiesta americana merida is a beautifull hotel, real 5 star hotel, rooms are exellent, very clean, staff in this hotel are helpful. I always stay in fiesta americana while im in merida and will always stay there.
5 out of 5
by Neal

Perfect!!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great place!! Everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
by Neal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by luis T

One of the best options while in Merida.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
When in Merida we always stay here or across the street at the Hyatt, we think its a very nice hotel and have been visiting for years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Elegant, clean, friendly …

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Style, cleanliness, staff friendliness
Cons: After returning home, we discovered that we had been mischarged for our stay and dining experience ... that certainly lessened our satisfaction rating
Location: There are tons of things to see and do in Merida. A taxi to the central plaza can provide any visitor with a wealth of things to do.
The hotel is ultra-modern but is able to maintain classic Yucatan atmosphere. Check-in was friendly and efficient, bags promptly delivered to our room. Lunch with friends at in hotel restaurant was leisurely and good. The room was comfortable, spacious and had a great bathroom ... all tiled and modern ... hair dryers were provided. However ... in room "coffee maker" ... while true did not include the coffee to actually MAKE a much needed cup to awaken me prior to our 4 AM departure for the airport. Really??? I was unwilling to pay an extravagant price to make my own "in room" coffee. In addition, the in-room air conditioning unit was not "intuitive" to operate. It required a call to the front desk and then a visit from hotel maintenance to set the unit to our preferred temperature. Had the hotel provided information within the room, we would have experienced less frustration. The concierge was very helpful in providing taxi information & spot-on cost to the airport. Our stay ended a 7-week stay in the area. During our stay we traveled to the hotel on two occasions for the special Sunday brunch. Both times the experience was delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Great location close to Paseo.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very beautiful traditional hotel with the amenities a Canadian or American would expect. Comfortable room and bedding, large bathroom with good shower. Lovely outdoor pool with towel service. Decent enclosed hot tub. Clean change rooms with showers. Enjoyed drinks on the terrace in the evening. Attentive but unobtrusive service. Great location to stroll the Paseo and see incredible architecture and monuments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and Comfortble
Nice, Clean, Very Comfortable, close by to everywhere Hotel I love it