Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence in service along with food quality

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Everything is good, especially employees' efficiency, courteous hospitality. I would definitely recommend theFiesta Americans to all my friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

No hot water

Posted Feb 18, 2018
I stayed there one night on each end of a vacation in the area. The first morning I had no hot water and no time to have something done about it. Staff shrugged it off at check out. Towels were old and fraying. No English channels on TV. Otherwise is fine. I primarily left this review due to the cold shower and fact they did not seem to care. The hotel is fine for a short stay just check to see if you have hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
The hotel needs a mayor renovation although the rooms are clean and nice in general the hotel looks old fashion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Everything, Restaurants, service, clean
Location: Very good location, shopping, dinner
Very nice hotel, good location, excellent services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina Sask Canada

Beautiful hotel in the centre of Merida

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: I like this hotel because it's centrally located, as well as the friendliness and the efficiency of staff,
Location: The location is centrally located with shops, wonderful restaurants and great to just stroll on the wide streets.
This hotel is centrally located in the historic city of Merida, with easy access to all kinds of shopping and restaurants. The staff are incredible, very professional, friendly and helpful. We were greeted by a nice young lady at the front desk who handled our check in efficiently. The bellman was friendly giving us information about things to do in Merida and general information about the hotel. The room was spacious and very clean. The restaurant was incredible with the wide array of food choices and great service. The food was excellent. This is the 6th year that I have stayed at this hotel and it's never been disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Maripaz Martinez .- General Mgr, Hotel Management
Thanks Rennie for your preference and for your comments concerning your stay in our hotel. Looking foward to have you with us again soon, We remain,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COZUMEL

CLOSE TO CONSULATE

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: MORE INFORMATION ON LOCATION AND HOTEL SERVICES.
Location: NOTHING
IT TAKES A CARD TO OPERATE THE ELEVATOR. NO INSRUTIONS ON THIS. VERY LIMITED ON EATING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

check in main complaint

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Bed, comforter,spacious, shower
Cons: be told how to operate elevators
Location: very noisy with sirens and car horns
we asked for an early check in of noon 10 days in advance, when we arrived were told our room would not be ready till 3;00 p.m. I asked if it became available at an earlier time to phone or e- mail us.we never received either.We checked in at 4;00 p.m. Then upon arrival we were not told we would have to use our room key to scan to operate the elevators so that learning lesson was very unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very nice hotel. Close to Montejo Avenue

Posted Jan 11, 2018
All the staff very friendly and help us to find the right tours and make dinner reservations ! We really enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Canada

Okay value but would check out other options

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Hotel was nice enough and in good location. As I had read in other reviews, the air conditioning was an issue. My room was too cold and I couldn’t adjust it even though there was a thermostat in the room. I feel that given the hotel options nearby I could have done better, but it was a pleasant enough stay. Charging for coffee in the room was interesting given that it is representing as a higher end hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Very nice and classy hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Really nice location to take a walk around and see Paseo de Montejo avenue.