Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exellent hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Fiesta americana merida is a beautifull hotel, real 5 star hotel, rooms are exellent, very clean, staff in this hotel are helpful. I always stay in fiesta americana while im in merida and will always stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Elegant, clean, friendly …

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Style, cleanliness, staff friendliness
Cons: After returning home, we discovered that we had been mischarged for our stay and dining experience ... that certainly lessened our satisfaction rating
Location: There are tons of things to see and do in Merida. A taxi to the central plaza can provide any visitor with a wealth of things to do.
The hotel is ultra-modern but is able to maintain classic Yucatan atmosphere. Check-in was friendly and efficient, bags promptly delivered to our room. Lunch with friends at in hotel restaurant was leisurely and good. The room was comfortable, spacious and had a great bathroom ... all tiled and modern ... hair dryers were provided. However ... in room "coffee maker" ... while true did not include the coffee to actually MAKE a much needed cup to awaken me prior to our 4 AM departure for the airport. Really??? I was unwilling to pay an extravagant price to make my own "in room" coffee. In addition, the in-room air conditioning unit was not "intuitive" to operate. It required a call to the front desk and then a visit from hotel maintenance to set the unit to our preferred temperature. Had the hotel provided information within the room, we would have experienced less frustration. The concierge was very helpful in providing taxi information & spot-on cost to the airport. Our stay ended a 7-week stay in the area. During our stay we traveled to the hotel on two occasions for the special Sunday brunch. Both times the experience was delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Great location close to Paseo.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very beautiful traditional hotel with the amenities a Canadian or American would expect. Comfortable room and bedding, large bathroom with good shower. Lovely outdoor pool with towel service. Decent enclosed hot tub. Clean change rooms with showers. Enjoyed drinks on the terrace in the evening. Attentive but unobtrusive service. Great location to stroll the Paseo and see incredible architecture and monuments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and Comfortble
Nice, Clean, Very Comfortable, close by to everywhere Hotel I love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Friendly professional staff. Great breakfast buffet. Nice pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Merida!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was incredibly polite and friendly and spoke English well enough that anyone travelling here, without speaking Spanish, would be comfortable.
Location: The Sunday market in the main town square is over-rated but there are several museums and interesting shops nearby. The Maya Museum is a must!
We tried to book our hotel room online prior to leaving Isla Mujeres but had trouble with the Internet. The rate online is MUCH lower than the rate they give you at the front desk however, when we arrived, they gave us the code to their Wi-Fi so we could get the online rate from their lobby. The rooms were generous and clean, the beds were very comfortable and, even though we had our own vehicle, taxis were readily available and inexpensive so we used them rather than deal with parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Reviews rated it higher...

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Expedia was more than half the price of the hotel rate... was clean but they were stingy on toiletries. Old style architecture, with a modern flair. Presidential suite was very cold even tho the thermostat called for heat. Perks of hand crafted appies in the presidential lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Excelente rápido buena atencion Cortez todo muy bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Modern hotel in Merida

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a convenient location as the Turibus stop is right across the street and most tour companies will pick you up from the hotel.
Location: You can walk to Paseo de Montejo from the hotel and if you're fit, you can walk to the city center easily or pick up a taxi from the hotel (50 pesos).
The Fiesta Americana is a large hotel that is an easy transition coming from America. The housekeeping staff was excellent and the concierge service was highly professional. We used the hotel room service several nights and were impressed both with the food and service. The hotel is connected to a mall (Plaza Americana) and is convenient for those last minute gifts for family/friends. I made a big purchase at the homemade candy counter... The hotel is also connected to a store that has a pharmacy and small restaurant. We made our water purchases from them. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay and would recommend the hotel to those who want to stay in a large hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Everything was perfect, the hotel staff was courteous and prompt, very clean and close to everything!