Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Jessica

Yucky hotel!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was yucky!!! Carpet was coming up from floor. The room smelled like smoke. There was no water pressure in the shower. The beds were small. We checked on at 4:15ish the maids were just making the beds..so room was not ready we stood and waited on them to finish. They gave us 1 key to the room. When I checked in at the front desk I was not allowed into the lobby. I had to stand in the entry way and talk through a glass.
1 out of 5
by Joel from Texas

Don't come here

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty, smelly room. Would have been cheaper had I just showed up. Druggies banging on door at 1:30 am. Tiny baggies all over the ground. Pretty scary overall. Was close to downtown...
1 out of 5
by Gunnar from Athens, Tx

Broken promise

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Pool was green and unusable, which was an issue having 3 kids who thought they'd get to go swimming. One bed had holes burned into it from what looked like a cigarette. There was an unused cigarette on that was on the floor where the carpet was poorly laid and separating from the dividing wall. This was a nonsmoking room.. Supposedly. The credit card machine was broken and they asked that I cancel my reservation through the site and go get cash to pay, not happening at 10:30 pm with 3 kids and my girlfriend waiting in the car. It took saying that I wasn't coming back if I left and cancelled my room to make them understand the issue. The breakfast they offer is Cheerios, coffee and toast. Came back to my room for the second night to need my card reactivated for some reason, which was the most painless part of the entire stay. I wouldn't recommend this as a place for a family or anyone else who might be expecting a good deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Stop over at mesquite dallas

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Arrived to find the room rate was far less than we had paid on line - took an age to check in - animal hair in one of the beds - cigarette burns on sinks and multiple cigarette holes in quilts - no breakfast provided til 8.30am so missed it - awful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO BREAKFAST

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
The carpet was so gross and the rooms smelled old and dirty. The "breakfast" was a joke, there was one kind of unsweetened cereal and coffee. Lol. It was ridiculous!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Bad service the employees were rude they did not acknowledge their guest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very old. Shower was old and brown, cracked walls
4 out of 5
by John from garland

new year

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fun
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biloxi MS

My stay at Mesquite Inn

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: That it was centrally located offf of the highway with easy access to the service road and other businesses.
Cons: I think they could provide a better breakfast like Donuts or rolls with their coffee and perhaps a snack vending machine
Location: There were plenty of shopping and dining establishments very close to the Inn
It was very convenient to the church where my ex-wife's funeral was being held. It was a very beautiful service and the Pastor said good things about her. My wife and I had been on the road for many hours driving from Biloxi MS to Mesquite TX and the room was both comfortable and nice since we both needed some sleep. I did all the driving and definitely needed sleep. The Manager was very helpful and made our stay very pleasant.