Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Enjoyed or 4 night stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The staff was very professional and helpful in restaurant and tour site recommendations. I appreciate the breakfast and the evening wine and cheese.
Cons: Each day within the first hour of breakfast the staff ran out of various items such as syrup packets, meat (sausage), grits....
Location: Lots of shops and stores nearby; Trollies for local tours.
Overall I really enjoyed my stay at Homewood Suites. The staff was very professional and helpful in restaurant and tour site recommendations. I do have a few complaints (for lack of a better word) related to house keeping -- upon our arrival the bathroom toilet base was not clean; one day we received clean towels but no bath clothes; and one day the bed was made but the pillows were left on the floor. Again, overall our stay was great. I would stay at this site again and I would recommend it to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, Ga

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: I like that it is not to far from downtown and it is close to the mall.
Cons: I think putting a canopy in the pool area would be very nice.
Upon checking in Mr. Humphrey, got us in our room very quickly. The breakfast set up is too congested the lay out has the guest bumping into each other when try to fix there breakfast. The staff trying to restock food that has ran out while guest where in the way also the food was not labeled, the place where to place dirty dishes was way across the area which cause the staff members to carry dished through the crowed area. Devon, was trying to keep the eating table clean and take care of the dirty dishes as well. He Devon was very help to me may wife.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tolliver

Manger was not nice, hotel was not clean

Posted Jul 4, 2017
1) dinning room ceiling water damage over doom. Rooms was not cleaned, bugs, mold, front lady when I checked in was vary nice, lobby not open 24 hours closed at 11-6pm.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Seriously one of the best places I've stayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy business

Posted May 11, 2017
We were told through Expedia that a card was needed to hold a room and that it would not be run and that we could pay with another form upon arrival. At 11:30 the morning of the day we were to arrive, they run our card BEFORE we get there (check in isn't even until 3p). We don't have credit cards as a means to avoid debt and had cash on hand to pay upon arrival and not in the debit acct. They sold our room out from under us, no call to request an alternate debit or to ensure we were still coming. We drove 7.5 hrs to Savannah for an anniversary trip only to find we had no where to stay and an unhelpful and unsympathetic front desk woman. We spent the next hour searching through sold out hotels and finally found a lesser quality room 30min away for more cost. The added distance greatly affected our trip and itinerary. Do not trust this establishment.
1 out of 5
by Humberto

Roach Motel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Within an hour of checking in and settling our stuff into the room, went to kitchen to rinse a cup out and their were ROACHES everywhere. Never in my life have I ever experienced such a thing. Hotel pictures on Hotels.com extreme misrepresentation. Old, dingy, bathrooms outdated, and BUGS. Need I say more. Extreme disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient but noisy

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great hotel with friendly and courteous staff. But our rooms were noisy ALL night. Traffic outside our room wad non-stop throughout the night, making it difficult to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Retisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Overall very nice hotel BUT...

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, clean and situated close enough to River Street with a short drive to Tybee Island. The main service kitchen area is too small to accommodate the number of people staying, food was cold by the time you navigated the crowd at breakfast. Please ask the maid service supervisor not to ask patrons if they left a tip while we are in the process of moving out to load the car. While I do travel for work, l leave a tip when pleased with the facility without anyone getting directly in my face to ask... this I did not like! Not blaming the maids, I realize they don't make much.