Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Good for Day Trippers and Golfers

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms. Clean, Good for families. Good location to visit the whole of Andalusia.
Cons: The furniture is starting to show its age. There was a router in the room, but no internet. The management only allows wifi connections at office.
Location: Andalusia is great and easily accessible from this location. Avoid the traffic and stay here in the hills near the new freeway.
The hotel is located in the hills above Mijas. You will require a car to stay here. If you plan to travel to Malaga, Marbella, Cordoba, Granada, etc, this is a great location. It is located right next to the freeway, which allows you to get anywhere quickly. This was a winter stay, so the outdoor pools were not really in use. The indoor pool required swim caps, so make sure you bring some. The grounds are well kept. The rooms were clean, although showing some age. Everything in the kitchen worked and was great for the family. No internet in rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Not a good location without a car

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The gardens
Cons: Lots
Location: There isn't that much to do nearby unless you play golf
Hotel staff were helpful and pleasant but the place is obviously understaffed. Be prepared to cart your luggage to your apartment (and there are lots of stairs) Pools were clean and nice. Food not that great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dont waste your money

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I booked this hotel on the reliance of expedia rating and description. This place is so Run down. The grounds are untidy, facilities are not available and is not a 4 star property. The rooms are dull, the room views are discracful and furniture is like its out of a skip or rubbish heap. The sofas reaked of urine smell. There is no working wifi or telephone, no tv remotes and cramped bathroom. Unwelcomening staff and extremely unhelpfull. Absolute disgrace. Beds are so unconfortable and the sheets and blankets of inferior quality. DONT BOOK THIS PLACE or anu of the MUTHU owned hotels or apartments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NorthEast UK

New Indian owner spoils this Aparthotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: How it used to be... Now not a lot
Cons: So much it is easyer to say turn the clock back new owner or you will spoil this place forever
Location: About three kilometres up hill from the coast a car is a must
We have had many great holidays at the Oasis over the years; changes made by new owner are terrible! Meals are of a very poor quality. No entertainment on worth talking about and the place is not clean! The excellent staff are wasted. Special deals for the locals at the weekend, mean the place is full of drunken people fighting untill police arrive. It is great shame to see this Oasis go down hill so quickly
4 out of 5
by William from Queensbury

Great value

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Grangefield Oasis is a pleasant resort, and very good value. Our apartment had two bedrooms, lounge and kitchen area and extra sleeping room from Sofa-beds, and all for the price of an average hotel room. It’s well-placed for access to all local attractions, but don’t expect to be online much, the internet is painfully slow; a real draw-back in a modern resort. But if you’re ready to go offline, it’s a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevin bell

good hotel but very room dependent

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Ebookers
We stayed in a Deluxe apartment which was very good, I understand all Deluxe apartments have been renovated. It appears the other rooms are in poor condition from the other reviews. The place is very clean, staff very helpful, but certain area such as the dining room are dreary and need updating. We used this place only as a room to stay in and enjoyed it very much. Its location makes a car hire a near essential as it is around 2km from the beach. Definitely would not advise booking an all inclusive, better to eat out, there are loads of restaurants, why eat in an enclosed area when you can do so looking at the sea? Cant understand anybody booking an all-in deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room makeover!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The room defo needed a makeover, was very shabby! We were in a room above the bins and it was very noisy early in the morning, very disappointing considering we only had one sneaky night away;(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs total refurb.

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing stay. The bed was the worst we have slept in. Very uncomfortable mattress so thin with springs poking through. We got up at 6 a.m and checked out after hardly any sleep. The place was desserted with just a few noisy Spaniards. It is very remote and you will need a car as nothing close by. The place looks like something from the 70s very old fashioned fittings and furnishings many mis matched. Photos do not reflect the property. Ok for an odd night but would not want to holiday here. The reception is dark and gloomy and not welcoming at all. Staff allowed us an early checkin but once we got into the room we were very keen to go out until bed time. Beach area is grim too.
4 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Devon

Nice family hotel apartments.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
We knew it was a fair distance from the beach so we hired a car from the off. And it is. There is a free mini bus service which an elderly Norwegian couple were saying they had used and was a good service there, they had a taxi back from the sea front. The rooms were large, quiet and comfortable. Well disposed for a good self catering holiday. It was October half term that we went and the restaurant was closed but still a good range of food available in the bar . A bit out in the sticks for my liking but nevertheless, for the price, a good base.