Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Hotel staff was nice, was flexible with checkin time.
Cons: Cleanliness
Not sure if this hotel really deserve a 4 stars, in my honest opinion i would give at most 3. On the first night i notice the bed sheet wasn't clean, in addition there was bed bug. The hotel is located close to bus stop but the bus is not well connected to the central area, so there's always need for transfer. Access to train which is more well connected is 10min walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A few days in a quiet city centre hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Staff are friendly, helpful and professional. Rooms are excellent with good seating , TV and table for writing etc.
Location: Had stayed in this hotel before. Situated close to bus , underground and train stations. Good shopping and a variety of restaourants nearby.
Went to Berlin with my wife for four days, primarily to visit the Christmas Markets but also to visit the exhibitions and museums that we did not get to on our previous visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Last night in Berlin

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Modern, comfortable, well lit, quiet
Location: Convenient to major shopping on Kurfustendamm, zoo. excellent access to S-bahn and buses
The room was comfortable, well it and clean. Bedding was excellent. Ample availability of electrical plusgs. Air conditioning, quiet and unobstruve. Excellent wifi.
3 out of 5
by Jaime

Good option - internet an issue

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel due to a conference I was attending. The internet was terrible during the entire stay. I had to use my phone as a hotspot. The staff was friendly/helpful and the room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was quite good. A few issues, the hot water was very difficult to control - freezing to scalding in a cm. Also, when housekeeping cleaned the room they left the windows cracked and each day I had mosquitoes or other bugs in the room. Finally, I think any hotel that is a 4 star should have an exercise room - but there was nothing here. The location while good, is still a bit apart from the key Berlin sights. Bike was the best way to go - they rent them at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful to have a grocery store around the corner. Easy public transportation access. Front desk staff was just average; only one girl went out of her way to assist us. Room was sufficient for showering and sleeping.
5 out of 5
by Zaenab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Well presented hotel with friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by Zeljka

Would not recommend it, sorry!

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comparing with the other 4 stars' world hotels this one was amongst the worse I visited. The room was so tiny and cramped with furniture that was hard to move around. And it still has not got the minibar or fridge. Whoever was cleaning in the morning has no clue how cleaning is done in the room. Glasses were filthy, the cleaner (I think it was a man) always forgets to leave a cup or a spoon or some coffee sachets so we have to ask every morning room service for it. After taking shower there was a flood in a bathroom. Somewhere water was leaking. When reporting to the front desk the lady promised someone from maintenance will look into it. Nothing happened and we never got feedback about it. So we were using our towels all the time to drain the floor in the bathroom in order not to step into water and walk around with a wet slipper. Funny thing was that the reception desk lady at first offer to give us the beach slippers for the bathroom in order to resume the problem. My biggest surprise was this is happening in Germany, the country which invented order and strict habits, one of them being cleanness. The good thing is one more of my prejudices went away thanks to the Hotel Hamburg in Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Convenient location and great service

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient location between Tiergarten and Kuhdamm and great service with the customer in the focus.
Cons: Free beer and drinks during a daily Manager Reception
Location: Morning run crossing Tiergarten to Brandburger Tor, Reichtag, Bundeskanzleramt, Schloss Bellevue and Siegessaeule w/o meeting any other tourist.
Golden Tulip Berlin Hotel Hamburg can count on its employees. From front desk and house keeping to bar and restaurant services, the staff was friendly, motivated and well trained - Best Practice in Berlin. The best sight seeing, running and dining insights, we got from Ilker, the bar keeper. The only little disappointments were that the room appeared bigger on the pictures at Expedia and that it was impossible to shower without getting the floor wet - but both were no biggy for us! The location was perfect for our morning sight seeing run in the Tiergarten. And it was only 5 minutes away from the subway stations. Another plus was the nearby supermarket. Overall it was a great experience!