Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel near center of old town

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
A decent hotel that is walking distance from the center of the old town. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are small and not enough lighting in the room. We stayed one day and it was adequate for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Just OK

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Decent location. In one direction is NOTHING, but the old city is right there on the other side.
Cons: Bed was pretty lousy (uncomfortable and hard) and the lack of a shower curtain was gross. Air conditioning was insufficient in the room.
Location: Old city is right across the street.
It's not a terrible hotel, and the staff is great, but the location is only OK and the bed sorta stinks. And it would be nice to have a shower curtain so the floor doesn't get all wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Nice hotel, large spacious rooms.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Wotif
Nice hotel, somehow our booking between Wotif and the Hotel got lost, however, hotel accommodated and upgraded us to one of (if not the latgest) room for same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with parking in Nice city.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Location: old center of Modena, Ferrari Museums, Lambo Museum and even Pagani Factory.
Hotel in center of very Nice city of Modena. Central park, Old streets, Old charches - everything is so cloce.
4 out of 5
by Donna from Kingston

Good hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is our second year staying at this hotel and we will be back next year. That should speak for itself. The staff is very nice, the breakfast is adequate and there are many restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Convenient location near old city and not too far for visiting Ferrari & Lamborhini. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good standards in the centre of Modena

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Hotel located near Museo de Enzo Ferrari and close to La Fabbrica de Maserati. Friendly staff, willing to give you recommendations of restaurants, local attractions and places to see. Comfortable, good standard rooms with big bathroom. OK breakfast.
4 out of 5
by JDibx from Houston, TX

Almost everything was ok

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is very well located for visiting the historic center of Modena. The rooms and services are very good but comfort at the room was not good because the air conditioner was not working. When I inquired I was told that since the weather was cooling the air conditioning was off. Yes, the temperature outside was nice but the room was too warm for comfort. Leaving the windows open solved the temperature problem but, then the mosquitos came in and I took a beating. They should allow their guests the decision of when to turn off the cooling.
4 out of 5
by masvenkat from India

Central Park Hotel Modena

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Good for a short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel controls your comfort level

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is in a good location and is very modern and clean. The room is very small but fine for an overnight stay. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. My only two gripes was that the hotel had the TV set to where the volume was very low and could hardly be heard and could not be set any higher by remote or TV adjustments. I would have to sit at the foot of the bed to hear the TV clearly! Also, they had the AC set to where the AC wouldn't go below 23. If you adjusted it further down it would come on and shut itself back off in less than a minute! We like a cool room and this made it very uncomfortable for us to sleep. I would not stay at this hotel again because of this one annoying problem which the hotel management chose to do to save money.